We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's my cookie?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where's my cookie?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have been to Albuquerque on many occassions and this was the first time I stayed at the Doubletree.Yes it's true, I didn't get my cookie at check-in but really no big deal. The stff, for the most part were five star and always willing to help. The room on the other hand left a lot to be desired. It was dated and it's time to fix it. Otherwise I look for two things in a hotel room: the bed, the shower. The bed was ok. The shower was scary. It took a long time for the water to heat and then the temperture would vary during a shower. Lastly, the water that did come out was a dribble not a stream much less a torrent. Not all bad due to staff but facilities suffer deferred maintenance indeed.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Johnzimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    397
    247
    122
    69
See reviews for
203
211
98
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

In Albuquerque for a conference. The Doubletree is connected to the Convention Center where the conference was held. My reservations were messed up but the front desk finally straightened them out, so I thought. Took another trip to the front desk to get them straightened out. Room was good, but I found a soft mattress to be too soft. Didn't sleep well for any of the nights I was there. They offer upgrades when you make your reservation and I did ask for a mountain view; they charged $8.56 a night separately from your regular bill. Problem is that the mountains were off in the distance and there was a big building in the way. So, I would suggest bring binoculars or do not request the view as it is not really there. The staff were friendly. The free shuttle ot/from the airport and Old Town is a plus. A sleep function on the remote would be a plus if there was one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were in Albuquerque for a conference and had a wonderful experience at a Doubletree. The staff were all friendly and helpful for all our questions and needs. We were fairly unfamiliar with the area and their help made a lot of difference in our stay. One of the best things was the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to anywhere within about two miles. We used it a lot and although it was free, we always tipped the v-e-r-y pleasant drivers about three dollars...which was much cheaper than a cab, more pleasant, and very convenient. We also enjoyed the bar, restaurant, coffee area, etc. I mentioned the staff earlier: I don't know if I have EVER experienced more polite, respectful, and helpful folks in a hotel. I forgot to mention that the room was great...roomy, big tv, nice view, good pillows, etc. Look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Our room was really dark at night, which we like a lot. It was either 815 or 816 in a corner of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Tom S,
It's great to hear from you. We're glad you stayed with us at Doubletree Hotel while attending a nearby conference. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed our property and especially liked our friendly, helpful staff. Good to know that you liked our complimentary shuttle service as well and found it helpful for your local travels. We're glad you had a great experience here at Doubletree, and we hope to see you back here again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Traveled on business (training at conference center), but had a little time to play. The hotel room itself is OK- some items were a little worn and looked outdated. The bathroom is small, as in must open and close bathroom door to do anything in the bathroom (and not sure why since there was room to make it bigger and bedroom smaller). Surprised since this is business hotel that there was not a safe in the room. Bed was comfortable and room/bathroom was clean, good desk with plugs, fast wifi and nice view out my room of mountains. Free shuttle to and from airport and old town Albuquerque (although need to make reservations ahead of time). Had no issues checking in, but a couple of times I came into the hotel and there were major lines to check in with only one person at the desk. Did not eat at hotel except for free breakfast (with hotel status)- decent but not wonderful. Lots of restaurants over on 4th street heading toward Central and Gold streets. Especially liked Gold Caffee for dinner (slow service though) and Q burger.

Room Tip: Some rooms would have mountain view, which is nice, if you are on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
TravelTexan1,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Doubletree Hotel. We appreciate you staying with us while on business. I'm glad you liked our hotel and received good service from our staff. I hope you enjoyed your time in Albuquerque! Please plan to visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed for one night on business. The hotel lobby looks nice and the room looked updated. However, there were problems! Here is the list:
First the bed cover did not look clean with Pet her all over it, and they don't even allow pets here. I had to call three times and had to finally talk to the front desk manager for someone to come and change it. A few times calling the front desk it rang for ever and no one picked up the phone. That is not acceptable.
Second: The shower head was broken with water coming out in all direction from the back of it. I had to call again and wait for 30 minutes for someone to come and change the shower head.
Third: Looking into the vent in the bathroom, it looked very dirty and seems mold growing inside. It looks like that it was not cleaned for many years!
Fourth: They have nice high definition flat screens in the room, but not a high definition signal!
This hotel needs improvements - big time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in downtown. The convention center is close by. The hotel restaraunt had a good selection and it was reasonably priced. The Cobb salad was very good and included bread. The rooms are updated but still have old feel to them. The lobby had a piano player playing for dinner hour. Work out room was good. 2 orbital machines, 2 tread mills, two stationary bikes and free weights. Central ave is a 2 block away for other restaurant choices.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
dottopilot,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. I'm glad you liked our hotel and especially the Cobb salad! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stay in about 8-10 hotels per year due to business, and this was probably the best hotel stay I have ever had. Every staff member, from maids, concierge, front desk, to restaurant, seemed like they really loved their job. Everyone would stop to ask if everything was alright and if I needed something, and they ALL seemed genuine. I cannot say enough good things about my stay. LOVED it from beginning to end and was sad to leave.

Room Tip: Make sure you add breakfast to your room rate. It is a great value and very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Bettie W,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. We appreciate you as our guest, and we're glad to hear of your wonderful visit with us. We do our best to provide personal service in a professional manner, so I'm delighted to hear that you felt well taken care of and enjoyed our great staff. We're glad you loved your visit, and we hope we'll see you again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#72 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing