We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defiantly coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Roswell NM
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Defiantly coming back!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hip and trendy hotel. Staff is very friendly and and helpful. Clean nice rooms. There is a bar and a Starbucks in the lobby . It's located in downtown Albuquerque so you can defiantly hear the street noise but it wasn't to bad. Also when you arrive the have warm Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies for you and encourage you to have as many as you want and they are packaged in cute brown bags and they never run out! The only thing I didn't like was the pool and area is very small and no hot tub. We will be staying there again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyRoswellNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
SmileyRoswellNM,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback about our great hotel and staff. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location well suited for your travel needs. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Doubletree! Thank you again for writing

Sincerley,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    416
    255
    142
    81
See reviews for
217
220
102
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff that I came in contact with were all very polite and helpful, I was not satisfied in any way with the cleanliness of the room. The bed just looked like someone just came in the room and threw it together, the bathroom was cleaned poorly. I tried adjusting the temp in the room but no matter how much I changed it on the control It stayed too cold for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Lucas M,
Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful during your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet our excellence in service. We are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t occur in the future. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very friendly staff. Very helpful and courteous. The lobby was very spacious, clean and comfortable for coffee and catching up with family! It was a very great experience. Room was spacious and clean. The dining staff in the restaurant was also very helpful, attentive and courteous! The food was excellent! High quality for fair prices! Good portions and great taste! Definite place to stay while visiting town!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Mike H,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Doubletree. I appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff and their excellence in hospitality. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean, spacious and comfortable during your visit. We’re glad our restaurant met your expectations with our high quality food and service. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We really were treated very well for our family celebration. The room arrangements were great, the private dinner was wonderful (the food was super). The staff went out of their way to help us. The location is so convenient for all of our activities. We were close to the Museum of Natural History and Science, Old Town, and to the freeway to easily drive to Sandia Peak Tram. Great choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQ324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
ABQ324,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Doubletree Hotel. We’re happy to have been a part of your family celebration, and we appreciate you selecting our hotel. It’s wonderful to hear that you felt well taken care of our staff and found the accommodations and convenient location to meet your travel needs. Thank you for writing a review. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very excellent experience. The dining experience was exceptional! Delicious and very courteous staff. The check in staff very friendly! Would highly recommend to others to stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly! Lobby was very comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Roy L,
Thank you for writing a review. It’s great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our excellent service, as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Your high recommendation of our hotel to others is much appreciated. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Front desk couldn't find my reservation. I was able to retrieve the number and within two minutes they had me signed in and on my way to my room. The bar area is very nice, not much on tap but the food is really good. My room was on the 14th floor and near the elevator. Not the best location due to traffic but once I closed my eyes I slept great. Pool is on the first floor and outside on the other side of the workout center. Cozy little place to catch a swim and take in some sun. The breakfast is the usual hotel layout but they do have a cook to order chef on staff. Overall a great experience, wonderful staff. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get one of the rooms near the elevator. On the 14th floor that would be 1400 to 1406. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Paul R,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I’m happy to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay, the pool area, and our wonderful staff. We appreciate you choosing the Doubltree and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed at the Doubletree many times in the past few years. We visit Albuquerque several times a year and usually stay here. It's a good value for the price and we are always in nice, comfortable room. We stay in a king whenever we can. The room is spacious, has a desk/work area and has a nice pocket door between the sleeping area and the bathroom, which is really nice sound buffer when someone wants to shower while the other is sleeping. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I left a couple items of clothing in a drawer last time I was there and called the hotel. They put me in touch with the head of housekeeping, a nice guy named Jesus, and he had my clothes and, surprisingly, told me he'd mail them back to me free of charge. That was pretty cool. We have never had a problem at this hotel and always have a good experience. The room is attractive, roomy and clean. The bedding is comfortable and there is always enough pillows. The tv is decent, too. The only issue I had with the room we stayed in this last trip was that the air conditioning unit was quite noisy. Nevertheless, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor. Sometimes the rooms closer to the street can be noisy, especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLa0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
LisaLa0602,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel and helpful staff. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff’s excellence in hospitality. I’ll be sure to recognize Jesus with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We appreciate your recommendations and for choosing Doubletree when visiting Albuquerque. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,222 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,370 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,268 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing