We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Blue(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crossroads Motel(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
650
452
274
158
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
452
274
158
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeconvention centerfront deskwarm cookiesdowntown areashuttle driverold townbreakfast buffetfree shuttlebusiness tripnew mexicoconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past several years and can only say it is unrivaled in the professionalism of its hospitality staff. I have enjoyed seeing them over the years and building a great rapport with this consistently great group of people. Of all the other high end hotels I've stayed at in this town, this is the only one that has complementary wi-fi, a sometimes pianist in the lobby, and all the cookies you can muster - all for the price of a simple hello. This hotel and its staff are truly without equal in this town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

John A,

Thanks very much for your kind review, we appreciate your repeat business and it’s our pleasure to provide you with our best in service and amenities. We’re very fortunate to have such a great team, and they are thrilled at your recognition. We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff of DoubleTree were great in my experience, especially Adrien - one of the drivers. They were patient, thoughtful, helpful and very kind. I was very impressed. The facilities were clean and very well cared for, as well.

Drew Tulchin

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dtulchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

dtulchin,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback of the excellent service delivered at Doubletree Albuquerque. I look forward to sharing your nice comments with Adrien and thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff's efforts in exceeding your expectations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for location convenience and the price was decent for a downtown hotel. The air conditioner was extremely loud I woke up with a headache and informed the breakfast supervisor, Tyler, she bought my family breakfast and was so kind. The smile on her face brightened our morning for the next 3 days, she has so much energy. Debbie at the front desk was also very kind these 2 employees are keepers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca_3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Rebecca_3845,
We appreciate you selecting Doubletree Albuquerque and thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to know that our staff's sincere hospitality and eagerness to please made your stay an enjoyable one! I will be certain to recognize both Debbie and Tyler on their exceptional service. Thank you again for writing. Please come back to see us again! Thank you once again for your review!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Staying in off-season (mid-November) we were treated like royalty, given a room on the top floor with an amazing view, and as many free warm cookies as we were able to stuff in our mouths. The breakfast selection was great, and cooked fresh. Good location to explore downtown Albuquerque, and the concierge couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Chris R,
We appreciate your reflecting on your time with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. Your praise regarding our great location and sincere hospitality highlights our core objective in providing exceptional guest experiences. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Pool sucks (small, metal pool & not enough chairs), thing after thing was broken in the hotel (alarm clock AND replacement alarm clock, phone in the hall) & you have to pay for parking, BUT staff was excellent & helpful & quick to fix any problem. Trees in the parking lot are a bonus with ABQ heat.

Room Tip: no in-room fridge, but you can rent one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivacWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

VivacWinery,
We appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff was helpful and attentive to your needs, even though you encountered maintenance issues during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your feedback assists in our mission to continuously improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope we have another opportunity to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews