We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel by conference center. Not near Old Town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #28 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel by conference center. Not near Old Town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely room although small. Very clean and well appointed. Friendly and helpful staff. We were on 10th floor. Panoramic views and flashing lights in the distance from police headquarters. Very quiet. Hotel blurb says it's near Old Town but it is several miles away- definitely not walking distance!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sallybjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our modern rooms and panoramic view. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. I appreciate your kind remarks.

Best,
David Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    392
    241
    119
    67
See reviews for
202
209
97
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Doubletree is ideally located close to downtown ABQ easily within walking distance to the restaurants, bars and theaters residing there. Its clearly an "older" hotel and the furniture in our two room suite was a little dated but fully functional. What it made it a great stay besides the location and value was the staff, friendly, professional and very helpful. I believe it was "Rob" the main. guy who opened my beer with a screwdriver when there was none in the room - I hope it does't get him trouble! The woman who worked the Starbuck's concession was cheery and very helpful in that she recommended some drinks my wife had never tried. The restaurant staff for breakfast each day were great too, and the buffet great. And when I left my chargers in the room after I flew out "Michael" at the front desk quickly retreived them. The parking is actually a value for a downtown hotel. I really have no complaints, it was a great stay - another return visit is highly likely.

Room Tip: All the corner rooms can be expanded into full or junior suites, ask for one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. I will share your kind remarks with Rob and Michael. Nothing would please us more than a return visit.

Warm Regards,
David Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel in general - good quality, clean and friendly.
Restaurant - good food, nice staff.
Bar - Wish it was open for lunch but great dinner. Food was wonderful. Happy hour was fun. Monique was the bartender and she was busy but on top of everyone - their order, their needs and general friendliness.
Thanks, Elisabeth G.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Elisabeth G,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our amenities. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks.

Best,
David Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed on 15th June during which a water main outside the hotel burst (not the hotels fault) what it meant though is that we had filthy brown water for the whole of our stay. The hotel did......nothing. They didn't tell us what was going on, when the problem would be resolved or even offer free drinking water. When we complained at check out, we were given the usual pathetic response by the manager - "I wasn't here, I've only just arrived" After complaining further we were offered a free night for the next stay. Our next Hilton hotel was in Vegas and the manager said they would call ahead and arrange compensation/free night. When we arrived in Vegas, they knew nothing about it. To then add insult to injury, they've not only charged me full price, but also charged me some 50USD extra - probably for complaining!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was nice. The parking is expensive and the car spots are too small. My car actually got damaged by the car parked next to me. The restaurant in the lobby forgot our order. People , who came 15-20 minutes after us were being served. When we asked what happened to our order the lady said the kitchen staff forgot ours. They comped the dinner but it was still a bad experience. Hence the title: could be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Gyula C,

Our team understands and believes that our valued guests deserve a positive memorable stay. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room. My apologies for your experience in the restaurant. I appreciate you taking the time to write; these reviews allow us to continually monitor and improve our guest experience.

Best,
David Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying here because (I'm frugal, ok) I got a groupon which ended up letting us pay $65 a night for a queen room. Well, while the Doubletree is a pretty hotel, they definitely gave us the groupon room. We were smashed into a corner with connecting doors to not one, but TWO other rooms. There was a strange chair crammed into the minuscule room in front of one of the connecting doors, making it appear as though it served as a sort of barricade. The walls are so thin you can hear word for word conversations from rooms next to you, people in the hall, and even from the pool which was visible though our window but was two floors down! Whaaaaat??
Also, had to pay $8 a night to park in their lot, weekend rate, people! Had to request a crib two times before it finally appeared around 8pm our first night, cutting it close for bedtime for my 20 month old.
I will add that the bed is super comfy, the a/c worked great, and the towels are glorious! Would I stay here again? I just don't know. Maybe for the right price. ;)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 505porvida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for acknowledging that our beds were comfortable and our towels glorious even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. I hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
David Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for my husband and daughter for a very large concert festival. It was an all day event that started before checkin time so he called ahead and told the hotel they would not be checking in until after the last show at 11:00 pm and was assured it would not be a problem. After a very long day in the sun, they arrived at the hotel only to find that they had given their room away.
The only saving grace was that after my husband asked what they were supposed to do the hotel did arrange for them to stay at a sister hotel (embassy suites) across town. While that kept them from being completely stranded, it was certainly not convenient to have to wait for a solution and then drive somewhere else when they were exhausted. Doubletree's ridiculous extra compensation for the inconvenience was to hand my husband a letter that gave him a free three minute phone call at embassy. What a joke! Who doesn't just have a cell phone?

I should have just the made reservations at Embassy Suites to begin with like I always do. This is what I get for trying something new. I won't trust this hotel again and likely not any other Doubletree. I recommend that if you do, you make backup reservations. Doing business in a way that makes your customers feel like they can't depend on you is terrible. Shame on them.
I gave them two stars ONLY because they did facilitate a solution with the Embassy Suites reservation; but we paid full price and that free three minute phone call means nothing to us as I suspect it means nothing to most. The room should have been comped as this hotel was 100% at fault. Screwing up is acceptable but handling it in such a lame way does not impress me much.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We sincerely regret your experience; it is never our intent to relocate a guest. I feel an explanation is due in response to your comments. We had a bus tour that occupied 30 rooms. They did not depart due to their vehicle needing a repair and stranding them at the hotel for 2 additional days. As soon as we realized this put us in an oversold situation and we contacted our sister property to make sure our displaced guests had accommodation. I understand its no consolation but should you give us another try I will personally oversee your accommodations. I’m sorry we disappointed you.

Sincerely,
David Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing