We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal Touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was most definitely satisfied and pleased with the customer service received. 5 stars to the Bellman/Van Drivers, there were ontime and maintain there pick up schedule. Very pleasant gentlemen. Front Desk Staff to the Manager were there to assist us in everyway possible for the check in. Please note I was there for a conference and it appeared we all arrived at the same time. Not! But the staff A+ quality with their professionalism. Rooms were always nice, neat and clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who ask, my stay with them was top rated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Vickie C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    397
    247
    122
    69
See reviews for
203
211
98
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms were nice, the cookies were amazing!!!! People at the front desk were very helpful. The wait staff was overwhelmed though. Granted, I was there for a conference, but they should have had more people working that weekend because it took forever to get food. Which is a big inconvenience during a conference when you are on a tight schedule.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement (such as speed of food service), are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

All of the staff was very helpful, pleasant to work with, and eager to help with any requests we had. The use of the shuttle was very convenient and the drivers were very helpful. Room was modern and clean and the maid service was prompt. The service we received from the hotel staff made our entire trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Cero S,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traverse city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very professional, friendly and efficient. Complementary shuttle arrived at airport shortly after I called. Breakfast area was bright and pleasant but the buffet, although very good, was the same every day for a week. On the plus side, a cook prepared eggs and omelets to order.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Timothy C,

It’s wonderful to hear from you. Your kind review serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo,TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Travel to this location was a bit hard due to the weather when I called to get an alternate route to get to the hotel the gentle stayed with me on the phone as he directed to a different route. As we got their the hotel was very inviting,clean , and staff were friendly. Our stay was pleasant. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Brenda H,

Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would like to mention that Debbie Williams from the front desk, was exceptional in helping me thru out my stay. She had answers for all my questions including short cuts for driving to stores and restaurants. Excellent employee! All staff employees were very good. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Susan M,

I appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I’m delighted to hear of the warm hospitality provided to you by Debbie; I will be sure to share your kind remarks. Thank you for taking the time to write, your review serves as encouragement for our entire team.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is a decent enough hotel.
The food (both breakfast and the restaurant) is very good.

That said, it can be quite pricey for what you get depending on when you book.
I'm not sure how it compares to other hotels in the area but, if I ever find myself back in Albuquerque, I'll be looking out for cheaper alternatives.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pafer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Katbert07,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities! I'm sorry you did not feel we were a good value. Reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, assist us in delivering a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Because you liked the service we provided, I hope we will see you again.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#72 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing