We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Friendly Smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were passing through for the night and since we like taking advantage of our Choice Privileges Rewards, found the Comfort Suites to be a great choice. The front desk staff greeted us with nice friendly smiles every time we were in the lobby area, making us feel very much at home. The king room worked fine and it was nice having the front room separated and with a comfy couch, although a few toss pillows would have been nice. Amenities were very good, and the hotel is fresh and clean. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Easy, easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Questovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesABQ, General Manager at Comfort Suites Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and we appreciate you being our Choice privileges Member. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back at the Comfort Suites next time you are in Albuquerque!


Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

My stay was good, but your morning clerk could have been a bit friendlier. I believe she noticed that I was bothered by the way she spoke to me that she immediately changed her tone and personality. Although it was a bit too late...."1st impression makes all the difference"

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salas_lando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesABQ, General Manager at Comfort Suites Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ashley Taylor
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Albuquerque
505-797-0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

The stay with my family was good. The pool saved it all, though check for towels. The breakfast was fine but with few options though there is a Denny's in the next parking lot. The room felt like they fit a suite in a regular room. Front room is sparse. The beds if you get a double are tight but usable. Seems like they have tried remodeling but still needs some cosmetics but comfortable enough. Again, the pool, hot tub and fitness room made it all worth it.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesABQ, General Manager at Comfort Suites Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ashley Taylor
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Albuquerque
505-797-0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I love the staff very friendly front desk, excellence hot breakfast, plenty of parking, spacious rooms, comfortable king size bed I had slept well no noise in the hotel and great management by Ashley and
Her staff, I have been staying in this hotel more often since they updated, Great job Comfort Suites at 5251 San Antonio Blvd., NE Albuquerque, I highly recommend this place.
Mike ELAYYAN / Orland Park


  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesABQ, General Manager at Comfort Suites Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Mike,


We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ashley Taylor
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Albuquerque
505-797-0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a convenient location by the highway, that isn't RIGHT next to the highway. Rooms are clean and quiet (except the bathroom fan, which is really loud). Couch is comfy and is a pullout. Staff is friendly and helpful-we had a group of 30 & we arrived to find all our room keys ready to go and the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and recommended a great buffet to take the kids. Same service on the last day-bills were ready to go on the way out.
Breakfast was great-especially the handmade biscuits! Unexpected deliciousness!
We will stay here when we come back in November.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Swim_Team303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesABQ, General Manager at Comfort Suites Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ashley Taylor
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Albuquerque
505-797-0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
288 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Albuquerque

Address: 5251 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated Comfort Suites Hotel located close to the Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Ski and the Business Journal Center District. The University of New Mexico is just a short drive from us as well as the Sunport Airport is 15 minutes. We provide free hot breakfast, free internet, free parking and all of our rooms are a suite with a pull out sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Quality Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing