We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here before & will stay here again :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque
Ranked #56 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First of all ~ Vanessa & Desiree were exceptionally welcoming, kind & caring! More & more often we are encountering motels staffed with indifferent front desk staff, so much so that when we receive excellent customer service, it deserves notice & these gals were GREAT :-) Room was clean, beds were comfortable, linens were decent including actual fitted bottom sheets, fluffy pillows, plenty of towels, etc. We seek out motels with outside entrances rather than interior doors, as it makes it so much easier to unload luggage, laptop, etc rather than piling everything onto an unwieldy cart and pushing it down a long carpeted hallway. Older tv, no micro/fridge; it's nicer than most "bargain" motels but if you want to luxuriate, there are higher priced motels with upscale amenities nearby. But, if you want a great sleep at a great price, this is a great choice :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel is older, but clean. On the far west side of town, but easy access to I-40. Good place to stay if you are traveling out west. You avoid the morning traffic. Breakfast area was very crowd due to several bus loads of people staying there. A couple of chain restaurants are within walking distance. Got the coupon out of the travel magazine that you find at the rest areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patfra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a one night stay, in and out! Check in was quick and the front desk was super. I had a clean room, located close to the festival. I have no complaints at all. The Balloon Festival was AAAAAAmaaazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Albuquerque. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. The Balloons are an amazing sight to see! We hope to see you again soon.

Pina D and the team at Quality Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here on Choice Privileges points during the Balloon Fiesta. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was OK. There were eight clean bath towels in the bathroom, and plenty of hand towels and washcloths by the sink. There was no bathmat but we used one of the many towels. There was also a very dirty wet washcloth hanging up in the bathroom. Maybe a maintenance or housekeeping training issue.

The place has been spruced up with fresh paint, clean carpets, and new doors and locks. The locks have proximity sensors instead of a card slot. You just pass the thin card in front of the sensor and the door unlocks. I tried passing my wallet, with the card inside it, and it worked. The TV and cabinet were not new but they were fine.

We will probably stay here again, maybe next weekend for the Duke City Marathon, depending on the price.

Room Tip: It is a three story hotel. The third floor might be quieter. There are elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Albuquerque. We would like to apologize for the items left behind by our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Glad you were pleased with our new locks- that was the beginning of our remodel. We are still in the midst of remodeling- new furniture and TV's.

We hope to see you again soon during the Duke City Marathon.

Pina D. and the team at Quality Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We choose this hotel because it was available with reward points during the Balloon Fesitival. We were very pleasantly surprised to find it to be among the very best Choice Hotels locations we have ever visited.
Lorena greeted us with a big smile and welcome and checked us in. She also offered to help with the printing of our boarding passes if we would need that. Later, she was replaced by Ariel and Vanessa. They were great too! Couldn't help but notice both of the girls and Jose, the maintenance man, were VERY busy with the Balloon crowd checking in but they all worked together to get things done.
The room was comfortable and nice. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation thanks to the great staff!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Ask to be up near the pool/breakfast although we were in the rear (226) and love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Albuquerque, I am very pleased you had a great experience at our hotel. We love our staff too, they work hard everyday and have put in a lot of effort and time to get the hotel ready for a busy Balloon Fiesta Week. We are also in the midst of big remodel, We hope you visit us again soon to see all the great new changes.

-GM, and the Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed just the one night and were impressed with all that this hotel had to offer. Very fast and efficient front desk person, clean room, very comfy beds, strong hot water and a reasonable breakfast with good coffee. We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelsalesvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed just one night, but found the room clean, quiet and comfortable. The price was very reasonable, the staff courteous and pleasant, and the breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely stay here again and don't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmefford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#17 of 143 in Albuquerque
803 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 143 in Albuquerque
739 reviews
7.8 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,064 reviews
8 mi away
Barcelona Suites
Barcelona Suites
#118 of 143 in Albuquerque
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque

Address: 6100 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing