We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay While Traveling Through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
Ranked #68 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay While Traveling Through”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I stayed one night while traveling from Texas to Utah. The staff was very helpful and friendly when we checked in. Our room was spacious and clean, but the bathroom was a bit small and the toilet was placed too close to the tub and the door so it was a little difficult to bathe my youngest child. My children loved the pool and had a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeemer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    93
    78
    28
    21
See reviews for
77
87
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
374 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Our room was fine, though it needed 2 more lamps (they're remodeling). Bathroom doesn't work for 2 people at once. Water pressure was good, though. There were at least 6 pillows in our room - plenty of choices there. The wall heater/cooler unit was noisy. We turned it off and cracked open our sliding door (we were on the 3rd floor) and slept comfortably. Free wifi in the room was a plus. Skipped breakfast - it was microwaved breakfast sandwiches, cereal, pastries and apples - and had much, much better food at Torino's @ home and will go there again whenever we can.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed here for a week during Balloon Festival. The computer was broken for the first 3 days. Front desk staff said it happens all the time and the corporate office won't let them get a new one. They obviously do not see guest needs as a priority! I tried to change to a different hotel but they were all sold out due to the Fesitval. I would think the hotel could see that the loss of just a few customers would pay for a new computer system. Aside from the computer issue, the hotel was below average for a Fairflield. It is old, dated, worn out/stained towels. The future was sticky - not sure if it was dirty or just so old the finish was going bad. The breakfast was OK. The staff was not consistent. Some front desk employees were very good, others seems bothered by guests. Not the best part of town. There are lots of other hotel choices - I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
496 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

very nice, clean room, safe area, pleasant staff, great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Stayed 2 nights 6/25-27. Location is easily accessible to hiways. Room smelled clean/fresh on arrival, sheets crisp & white. Bath towels very old & thread bare. Very noisy air conditioner, but helped to drown out noise on floor; thin walls & doors. Brkfst fair.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

stayed overnight before travelling route 66 to LA. Very friendley reception, polite, we asked for a corner room on upper floor, no probs, had large, clean newly referb room, all amenities, one of the most comfortable beds ever, fluffy towels, ok, bedroom hallways in need of a referb, but hey, this is not the peninsula hong kong, stayed there as well!!! but for very little money we had a clean, safe hotel, grab and run breakfast was fine, no complaints, would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2009

My Husband and I stayed here December 7th and 8th, our stay was pleasent until, we noticed our room had been cleared out with out our knowledge. Random belongings and toiletries went missing, along with my WEDDING RINGS. The Manager and front desk people were very helpful and seemed to be understanding, but the executive housekeeper seemed to not give it a second thought. We've filed a police report and are hoping that mabey someday someone else won't have to go through the loss of very precious priceless items.
I will never stay there again and recomend that if any of you all out there stay there please keep your valuable possessions on your person at all times!!!!
It's really sickining that people can still keep their jobs and commit a fellony at the same time.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#78 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Property: Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
Address: 1760 Menaul Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1737
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing