We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 with a Marriott sign”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
Ranked #70 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Motel 6 with a Marriott sign”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Marriott website says this hotel was built in the early seventies...and it shows. Time to call the bulldozers or give the hotel back to Motel 6 or Super 8. While the room appeared clean and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful this property does not live up to Marriott standards. If you get stuck staying here, hope that your air conditioner is loud enough to drown out the street noise and the hallway noise, as the doors let in light because they dont seal properly...or at all. I saw one guest bring the security latch to the front desk because it had pulled out of the wall! Use this place as a last resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    93
    78
    28
    21
See reviews for
77
87
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been coming to Albuquerque for work off and on since 2003. And I have always stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Menaul. There are no surprises - except when I was there last week and saw that the lobby, desk, and rooms had been remodeled! Very nice!! Nothing fancy, but new colors, furniture, etc. It reminded me almost of a Courtyard, not a Fairfield. I had not been to Albuquerque for a year so this was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable king size bed, the usual make-your-own-waffle breakfast; relatively quiet. For the price, this is where I will continue to stay when I come to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: I agree with those that say to stay away from rooms near the elevators or ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Apparently, this Fairfield Inn has been recently remodeled as I found it to be top notch! We booked through the Marriott website - senior rate - with taxes it was $85. We got a King size bed - regular room - not suite - and the room is huge! Absolutely spotless. The complimentary breakfast is standard for Fairfield Inn's. They have Jimmy Dean muffins that you can heat up, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, milk, bagels, pastries, butter, cream cheese, make your own waffles, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I pass this way twice a year and have made it a point to stay at this hotel. It has been recently remodled and and found it to be very clean. I asked for a lower floor room but was given a second floor. The young lady at the frong desk, Erwin, changed it for me very quickly. She was very friendly and helpful. I will continue to stop at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Newly renovated room on ground floor with king bed. Handicap friendly which made it seem even more spacious. Staff was very friendly, polite and courteous. Cookies at front desk upon arrival. Flat screen tv, desk with office grade chair, nice loveseat with coffee table. Plenty of room for luggage and clothes. Single cup coffee maker in room. Granite sink top. Tile floor is bath. Couldn't ask for anything better. Easy access to main roads, highways, and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Even though this is an older hotel, the service from the staff far out weigh the dated rooms and exterior. This hotel is currently updating and modernizing. It is what I refer to as a late 80's hotel. Access from the outside to inside corridors. Decent but not modern. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Surprisingly quiet to be close to roads. Speaking of roads this property is very convenient to the 25 & 40 corridors. Overall i rate this hotel a stay!

Room Tip: inside room towards courtyard rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The fairfield is just an average place to stay, but overall is clean and is a good value. My family and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay one night and this fit the bill for us. The building is undergoing updates and remodeling. Our room had appeared to have already undergone the remodel. Besides the new furnishings in the room, which were very pleasant and eye catching-the attention to detail on the construction side was not so nice. I'm in the quality business and poor workmanship was obvious. So the room in my opinon still looked "worn." The standard bed is just that - standard. It is not roomy at all, and is a little stiff- nothing luxery about it. The T.V. in our room was old and worked only when it wanted to. I reported it to the front desk clerk at check out. This hotel has an awsome pool area- great for families & the continental breakfast, makes all the above mentioned things less bothersome. The parking area is large, and the bottom rooms have sliding doors out to the parking lot, if your quick enough to grab a parking spot near your room, its pretty conveinent. I would stay here again for a quick overnight stay. (Oh-P.S. The shower had awsome water pressure and the hot water never ran out!)

Room Tip: The standard beds are really small- If you have kids sharing beds or larger adults, you may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CabanaMomma1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#78 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Property: Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
Address: 1760 Menaul Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1737
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing