We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albuquerque Marriott(Albuquerque)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rodeway Inn East(Albuquerque)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
61
102
89
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
102
89
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfacing the courtyardindoor poolroom was cleansliding glass doorcrowne plazafree breakfastfresh baked cookieswaffleswaffle makeran older propertynice stayhot tubhotel is locatedfirst floorballoon fiestawould stay here againwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights as spectators for the Balloon Fiesta. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a courtyard room, so no highway noise, but we slept with the a/c fan on anyway. Breakfast was above expectations - scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, great bread for toast. Easy access to the Fiesta (10 minutes without traffic), Old Towne (5 minutes) and airport (10 minutes.) Rooms were large and clean. Overall a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard (inside) room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbsunapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for three nights the first weekend of the Balloon Fiesta. We knew about the freeway and asked for a room away from the noise and got a quiet room facing the courtyard. We never heard the freeway noise. The older, larger FairField Inn is very well maintained. We never had to worry about getting a table in the breakfast room, which management opened up at 4:00 AM to accommodate balloon people, We had hoped to be able to nap during the day. We returned on Saturday at 12:30 PM and our room had not been cleaned. We tried to nap, but housekeeping was the loudest we have ever heard, yelling and shouting at each other between rooms as if they were in a bowling alley. We were not the only ones trying to get a nap and failing. Housekeeping apparently did not get the memo about the Balloon Fiesta. Other than the housekeeping noise, we liked the place a lot and will not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Fairfield Inn seemed larger than most. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was considerate and friendly. For example, for the Balloon Fiesta they opened their breakfast at 4am to accommodate guests. The property is adjacent to another hotel, which offers a nice restaurant, and use of both hotel's pool facilities (one indoor and one outdoor). We were in room 321, which was located on the parking lot side of the hotel and very quiet, even on a very busy weekend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank DurangoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed one night before catching an early flight out of ABQ. The room was nice and clean, however the noise from I-25 was so loud we actually got up several times to make sure the sliding doors were closed. We could clearly hear traffic all night long. In addition, our room was located directly across from the ice machine and next to the elevator. The ice machine rumbled every 30 minutes or so, and each time the elevator stopped, it dinged very loudly. Needless to say, we were up all night. We happened to be there during the Balloon Fiesta, so changing rooms was not an option. In addition, doors started slamming up and down the hall at about 3:45am, as well as very loud conversations while waiting for the elevator. I understand that some things we experienced were unusual due to the Balloon Fiesta, but I was really shocked that a hotel so close to the highway has such poor soundproofing!

The location was good - less than 2 miles from the University area. We were able to swing down there for dinner in minutes. Also convenient to I-25 and a short jog to the airport. Even though the hotel was clean and in a good location, as a light sleeper, I probably would not do this again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a really short stay for us on business.
These property was just off I-40, because of NM convoluted freeways it was a little confusing to get to at 9:30 at night but we found it. Even though you can see the freeway from the hotel we didn't hear it in our room.

Checked in, the staff was very accommodating. Even though they were pretty booked she did everything she could to get us a King room with a patio door to easily take our girls (Poms) out for potty breaks. They charge an extra $25.00 NR fee for pets (25lb max) which isn't bad considering some of the other properties charged a $100 NR fee. They had fresh cookies at the desk along with coffee, tea, etc. They also gave us a pet toy for the girls.

The room was very nice, clean, looked like it had recently been remodeled, modern style, simple. Big bathroom with shower/tub and toilet. Sink on the outside of bathroom (nice) granite counter, new Kohler sink and fixtures. King bed, T.V., small desk, couch and small coffee table. We had a glass patio door that made it really nice for taking the girls out for walks and over to the grassy area. The bed was not the most comfortable, surprisingly because we always stay at the Marriotts for this reason. A little too hard for me. It was very quiet for being booked. Never any issues with noise from neighbors or from up above.

Breakfast: For a continental breakfast it was pretty decent. Coffee, tea, apple, orange, cranberry, grapefruit juice. Cereal and toppings, oatmeal (instant), bagels, bread and toppings, waffles and toppings, scrambled eggs, sausage, apples, bananas, oranges. Fresh cut up fruit also, yogurt, whole and soy milk. We went early which was good, by the time 9am rolled around there was a good 20 people trying to cram in and get food. The area is fairly small so it can get crowded fast.

The facility also has a full service laundry area, Fitness center, pool and courtyard. Other than that I didn't get to see much else. We were out of there by 9:30am. One thing that is nice is check out isn't until 12pm, most places anymore make you get out by 10am.

I would definitely stay here again if i could get a softer bed, like what I am used to at a Marriott. Oh one more thing, the A/C Heater is a small unit in the corner, it is louder than central A/C & heat but never caused an issue with keeping us awake or unbearably noisy at any time.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for a room on the first floor with a patio door, makes it more convenient for potty breaks and walks.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertscubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews