We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here on the second night of our vacation. Elena the desk clerk was very friendly and suggested a great place to eat Mexican food for supper when we asked. The room was a nice size, spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good also! We would definitely stay again next time we come to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator, so if you can't do stairs you probably should request a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethP425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear BethP425,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased your room was spotless. Our housekeepers work so hard to keep the guest rooms in pristine condition. I am thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your kind words, our goal is to provide you with a memorable experience.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    232
    61
    15
    12
See reviews for
166
286
89
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Price, Can't believe it!!! Good size, clean room! Pet Friendly! Bamboo flooring instead of allergy & dirt collecting carpet, could walk around bare footed like at home!!! Eco Friendly. Completely Fantastic, DELICIOUS FREE, Hot breakfast, everything you could want & more. Great staff & Management! Good parking, and just a few blocks from Old Town Center. Large variety of restaurants & gas stations close by. Wish more of these were available on my way back to Florida. Next trip to AlbaQQ I will stay here every time

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the wood flooring!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Rose T,

Thank you for such a sweet review! I am so pleased that you loved our new flooring! Yes, we try to do our part for our environment and being Eco friendly is one of them. Our delicious complimentary hot breakfast is always a bit hit with our guest. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, guest service is our number one priority.

We look forward to your next trip to see us!

Safe Travels,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and they were very accommodating. The price was right and the location very convenient. I would stay there again! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

Room Tip: If you don't like your first room just ask for another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Dizzy260,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I'm so happy to hear you found our location and price convenient for you. Our wonderful staff would like to thank you for your compliments! We look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque Old Town!

Travel Safe!
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast was not good. Coffee was weak, eggs were tasteless and appeared to be powdered, potatoes were tasteless. There weren't enough chairs and tables in the dining area to accommodate the guests. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location - close to Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moriarty, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a small issue while staying at this house. I wasn't going to complain, but definitely wanted management to KNOW about the problem. The manager, John, handled the situation better than I could have imagined. Like I sais, I wasn't complaining, but advising. The young lady, Christina, who checked me in was great as well. I spend about 30 nights per year in a hotel for business trips and I will DEFINITELY stay at this property again.

Room Tip: The king suite is GREAT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in ABQ because our plane landed in the early evening and we didn't want to hit the road until the next morning. I was disappointed that the facility didn't have an elevator - especially since our bags were packed for an extended trip. In fairness, the staff did offer assistance with the baggage.

The bed was great - it was a pillow top mattress and very comfortable.

The included breakfast was quite good. It was a full breakfast and included hot food (eggs, bacon, sausage, was sales, etc).

The indoor pool appeared to under repair.

Helpful front desk staff.

I have booked another night here for the night before my flight home from ABQ.

Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank craiger953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had been staying at a nearby hotel when circumstances called me to Albuquerque, but I've found a new home away from home at the Old Town Econolodge. The staff is as helpful and friendly as humanly possible without being annoying about it. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. My room still had some very ugly bright yellow paint on the back wall, but that is evidently scheduled to be renovated. The pool was closed while a part was on order for the pump, but I wouldn't have used it anyways. Breakfast was pretty impressive for an Econolodge, with a very nice sausage available every morning along with some pastries that looked like they actually came from a bakery rather than a box. The instant eggs were not to my taste, but I'm pretty picky, so I just stuck to the instant oatmeal and the sausage. The abundance of potted roses and a rock fountain up front, as well as a cute southwestern-style architecture made for a pleasant aesthetic. They were very accommodating when I needed to check out an hour late. Overall, a very nice, professional staff doing a great job running a very affordable, centrally located motel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,716 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing