We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay considering price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were not particularly comfortable at this hotel. The rooms were a little ratty and dated, and there were some unsavory people in the parking lot. I wouldn't stay here again, but considering the price and location, I could recommend it for someone on a budget that wants to be close to Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Charlene J,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you thought our guest rooms looked ratty and dated. I would love you to come back and stay with us in our renovated guest rooms. I believe you will be happy with the way the rooms look now.

We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This facility provides a modest, no-frills quality stay at a fair price. Nothing was missing or lacking, and both the rooms and the grounds were very clean and up-to-date. Friendly staff provided answers to any of our questions. We were an easy walk to everything we wanted to see and do in the old town area.

Room Tip: The door handles swing UP instead of the traditional down. Strange. Electronic green light came on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentennen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Kentennen,

Thank you for your review and your positive mention of our staff. Our staff prides themselves on being friendly and helpful in every way possible, so I’m delighted to hear they left such a favorable impression. As you did during your stay, we want our guests’ to take full advantage of what Econo Lodge Old Town and our town has to offer.

We look forward you your next visit!

Best wishes,,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a shuttle that conveniently picks you up and will take you places cheaper than a taxi. The hotel is a short walk from old town, and they also rent bicycles for $10 per person to see farther attractions. Honestly I don't usually stay at the econo lodge but I would recommend this one to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Jeremy C,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our property to others! That is truly the greatest compliment you can give to us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you again!

Best Wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just we travel on II 40 follow old route 66 . We stopped at this Econolodge .The rooms are clean and fresh. You get little or no road noise . The staff are very helpful . Plus they have a nice breakfast to get you off to a fast start.

Room Tip: As you stop at rest stops be sure to pick up a coupon book and get a 10% off .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Richard Z,

Thank you for your kind compliments! We try hard to do everything right! Our dedicated staff enjoyed hearing your high praise. We are so pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Having a complimentary breakfast before you head out just starts the day off right.


Safe Travels,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here on the second night of our vacation. Elena the desk clerk was very friendly and suggested a great place to eat Mexican food for supper when we asked. The room was a nice size, spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good also! We would definitely stay again next time we come to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator, so if you can't do stairs you probably should request a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethP425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear BethP425,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased your room was spotless. Our housekeepers work so hard to keep the guest rooms in pristine condition. I am thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your kind words, our goal is to provide you with a memorable experience.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Price, Can't believe it!!! Good size, clean room! Pet Friendly! Bamboo flooring instead of allergy & dirt collecting carpet, could walk around bare footed like at home!!! Eco Friendly. Completely Fantastic, DELICIOUS FREE, Hot breakfast, everything you could want & more. Great staff & Management! Good parking, and just a few blocks from Old Town Center. Large variety of restaurants & gas stations close by. Wish more of these were available on my way back to Florida. Next trip to AlbaQQ I will stay here every time

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the wood flooring!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Rose T,

Thank you for such a sweet review! I am so pleased that you loved our new flooring! Yes, we try to do our part for our environment and being Eco friendly is one of them. Our delicious complimentary hot breakfast is always a bit hit with our guest. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, guest service is our number one priority.

We look forward to your next trip to see us!

Safe Travels,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and they were very accommodating. The price was right and the location very convenient. I would stay there again! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

Room Tip: If you don't like your first room just ask for another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Dizzy260,

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I'm so happy to hear you found our location and price convenient for you. Our wonderful staff would like to thank you for your compliments! We look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque Old Town!

Travel Safe!
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing