We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
albatross
1 review
“Do it.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean,friendly staff, location is close to attractions,awesome breakfast cooked every morning,hot fresh coffee, will definitely stay again. Shuttle can pick you up if necessary. In Walking distance from restaurants or convenient stores.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranklip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear ranklip,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a satisfying stay. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and clean rooms. With all the attractions in our town, a hot continental breakfast is a great way to start your day!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Econo Lodge Old Town in the very near future

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    230
    61
    14
    12
See reviews for
164
286
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff was very helpful. I liked the wooden floor in our room and all was very clean. It was
quite reasonable and located in a handy place to visit Old Town, Albuquerque museums. We had a good breakfast, bed and shower.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the wooden floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaynation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear kaynation,

Guest service is our first priority at Econo Lodge Old Town and everyone on our team is thrilled that you enjoyed yourself so much. I am delighted you liked our new wooden floors. Thank you for recognizing the hard work of our housekeeping team. They work so hard to make sure everything is perfect for each and every guest.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!


Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an older motel with two floors not a fancy place by any means but a good value for the area. The motel has large clean rooms and an outstanding breakfast which saves both time and money starting out each day. The location is great withing walking distance to Old Town, a number of museums and less than a two mile drive to the botanical gardens, aquarium and zoo. The property is located on historic route 66 (Central Street) and convenient to major highways and the airport. The only suggestion (minor) is they squirt a little WD-40 on the pull out faucet handles so they operate more easily and quietly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve124027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Steve124027,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased your room was clean and you enjoyed our outstanding breakfast. As you did during your stay, we want our guests’ to take full advantage of what Econo Lodge Old Town and our town has to offer

Please come and see us again!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

While traveling from AZ to MD, we stopped in Albuquerque and stayed at this place based on TripAdvisor reviews. It's an EconoLodge, and you get wait you pay for. A good night's sleep at a good price. No frills. We took a cab from the motel to a restaurant (which wasn't easy) and when we returned, we were hassled by a drunk man. The lobby door was locked, so we couldn't easily get away. Our cab driver saw what was happening as he was leaving and came back to chase the guy off. Kudos to him. The motel staff was very helpful and accommodating. I recommend the place, but be aware of your surroundings.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdgarLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We want to thank you for staying at our property.
Here we are committed to try and do our best for everyone to have a pleasant experience. We have a few shuttles here on the property, and we always take guests to the restaurants in Old Town. We did not know that you took a cab and that was difficult for you. Our shuttles have signs on them with our property information and are visible to all the guests. We are sorry that you were approached by a drunk man, we have over 32 surveillance cameras in use and we continuously monitor the property. It is a surprise to us since there are no bars in the area, and we protect our guests while on the property.
It is important to always be aware of your surroundings, but we wish to have had the opportunity to correct those issues for you.
We hope next time your experience turns out more pleasant.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

After staying at the worst Econo lodge ever in carlsbad yesterday we were some what apprehensive about this facility. It is immaculate and centrally located. Large clean room. Exterior is kept up. Indoor pool for this price is a value. This is the BEST Econo Lodge we have stayed at. If you stay here go to Garcias Restraunt down the street. Also if your a Choice Rewards member use tripadvisor when evaluating available facilities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tollehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Our hearts are uplifted when a guest recognizes the efforts that we are making. Cleanliness is of primal importance to us. Yes, our location is great for having a travel adventure in Old Town and a special experience on the road. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was red hot when we checked in we looked for the pool. Unfortunately it was an indoor pool and the pool area was stiflingly hot, so we decided to give it a miss. The rooms were fine – just what we had come to expect from budget accommodation on our Rt66 trip.

The hotel is within easy walking to the old town.

Breakfast was taken in the small area next to reception, which was full of truckers, so we had to wait a short while until a table became available. The breakfast offer was fine – pastries, juice, coffee and a waffle iron - being expert waffle chefs by this point (after becoming “qualified” at the Ramada in Tulsa) we all had fun.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LiciaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear LiciaW,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests, especially you.

We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff was curtious and professional. The owners gave us great suggestions for restraunts - thanks for that! The room was very clean and very little outside noise. The Econo Lodge was just a few blocks from Old Town restraunts and shopping and the Botanical Gardens. We highly recommend this Econo Lodge and will stay there again on our next trip to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Great motel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Lisa C,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our property to others! That is truly the greatest compliment you can give to us. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure our guest rooms are in pristine condition. I am pleased you were able to enjoy the shopping and the Botanical Gardens!

We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,714 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing