We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A bit rundown but clean. AC was outrageously noisy. Good location for walking to Old Town. Color of room was like glow in the dark yellow! Area of town is questionable as to safety at night if walking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We thank you for recognizing that we are clean. It is our constant and most important aspect.
Our property is only 14 years old in the Southwest design that was intended to make the observer believe the building is older to match the Old Town architectural design, and we are constantly upgrading the property and the rooms.
The location is great if you want to have a travel adventure while in Albuquerque because of the Old Town shops and restaurants offerings.
We are currently in the process of remodeling the rooms by installing hardwood floor and repainting all the rooms.
We have completed installing Energy Efficient lighting and occupancy sensory in all the rooms and the exterior of the building. We have about half of our air conditioners new. The air conditioners are being maintained to keep cool and without noise. Currently we are in the process of identifying the new technology to replace our air conditioners and we expect to begin that soon.
We hope to see you again soon for a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Terrific location to Old Town - you are right there - Hotel is owned/managed by a terrific family - very professional. friendly and kind....which means EVERYTHING!! We had car problems and they offered all kinds of assistance. They also offer, for a fee, shuttle service around town.
Rooms are older but being updated.\Breakfast is SUPERB.....
Terrific value for the area!! Spotless room- comfortable room/bed.

Room Tip: get a room on top fllor near rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Outlanders,

Thank you for such a kind review! Yes we are in the process of updating all of our rooms. Our delicious complimentary hot breakfast is always a big hit with our guest. It is guest like you that make our jobs so easy. I am delighted we were able to assist you getting you around town. Our staff works hard to make sure guest rooms are in pristine condition.

We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I was in town due to my vehicle being repaired. I must admit that l didn't expect much from econolodge, due to previous experience with other locations. I had a surprising pleasant stay. Courteous, helpful staff. Nice clean rooms. Above average breakfast. Overall a very nice place. It will be my 1st choice next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Willie B,

I hope all is well with your vehicle. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority so I am delighted the staff was courteous and helpful!

We look forward to your next visit!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean,friendly staff, location is close to attractions,awesome breakfast cooked every morning,hot fresh coffee, will definitely stay again. Shuttle can pick you up if necessary. In Walking distance from restaurants or convenient stores.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranklip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear ranklip,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a satisfying stay. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and clean rooms. With all the attractions in our town, a hot continental breakfast is a great way to start your day!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Econo Lodge Old Town in the very near future

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff was very helpful. I liked the wooden floor in our room and all was very clean. It was
quite reasonable and located in a handy place to visit Old Town, Albuquerque museums. We had a good breakfast, bed and shower.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the wooden floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaynation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear kaynation,

Guest service is our first priority at Econo Lodge Old Town and everyone on our team is thrilled that you enjoyed yourself so much. I am delighted you liked our new wooden floors. Thank you for recognizing the hard work of our housekeeping team. They work so hard to make sure everything is perfect for each and every guest.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!


Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an older motel with two floors not a fancy place by any means but a good value for the area. The motel has large clean rooms and an outstanding breakfast which saves both time and money starting out each day. The location is great withing walking distance to Old Town, a number of museums and less than a two mile drive to the botanical gardens, aquarium and zoo. The property is located on historic route 66 (Central Street) and convenient to major highways and the airport. The only suggestion (minor) is they squirt a little WD-40 on the pull out faucet handles so they operate more easily and quietly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve124027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Steve124027,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased your room was clean and you enjoyed our outstanding breakfast. As you did during your stay, we want our guests’ to take full advantage of what Econo Lodge Old Town and our town has to offer

Please come and see us again!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

While traveling from AZ to MD, we stopped in Albuquerque and stayed at this place based on TripAdvisor reviews. It's an EconoLodge, and you get wait you pay for. A good night's sleep at a good price. No frills. We took a cab from the motel to a restaurant (which wasn't easy) and when we returned, we were hassled by a drunk man. The lobby door was locked, so we couldn't easily get away. Our cab driver saw what was happening as he was leaving and came back to chase the guy off. Kudos to him. The motel staff was very helpful and accommodating. I recommend the place, but be aware of your surroundings.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank EdgarLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We want to thank you for staying at our property.
Here we are committed to try and do our best for everyone to have a pleasant experience. We have a few shuttles here on the property, and we always take guests to the restaurants in Old Town. We did not know that you took a cab and that was difficult for you. Our shuttles have signs on them with our property information and are visible to all the guests. We are sorry that you were approached by a drunk man, we have over 32 surveillance cameras in use and we continuously monitor the property. It is a surprise to us since there are no bars in the area, and we protect our guests while on the property.
It is important to always be aware of your surroundings, but we wish to have had the opportunity to correct those issues for you.
We hope next time your experience turns out more pleasant.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing