We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Clean room. Nice Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Clean room. Nice Staff.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Econo Lodge Old Town is a great place to stay during your visit in Old Town Albuquerque. It is only a block away from the entrance of the Old Town.
The checkin staff was very informative and nice. The room we stayed was clean, well equipped/maintained. The huge plus was hot breakfast! It was a perfect start before we were getting on the road. Overall, good value, great staff and very nice room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coralunderthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear coralunderthesea,

WOW, Thank you for such a positive review! I will be sure to pass along your kind words as it helps us when we know we have truly made a difference to those we serve each and every day. It is nice to be able to stroll around Old Town there is so much to see. Having a hot continental breakfast before getting on the road does start your day right!

Please come back again!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    232
    61
    15
    12
See reviews for
166
286
89
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Econolodge is in a great location within walking distance of Old Town, where we love to eat dinner and roam around their shops. It's also close to the Arboretum. The property was clean and the breakfast was upgraded since we last stayed there - very complete hot breakfast plus fresh fruit. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DCBGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear DCBGG,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel! I am pleased you were able to enjoy your stay and Old Town. We have many delicious restaurants within walking distance. There have been many upgrades to the Econo Lodge and there are more to come!

Please come and see us the next time you are in the area!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wow what a great place to stay. Extreme cleanliness and awesome services for the value even for us truck drivers who have a truck in the shop. Please check them out you won't be delivery disappointed. the outide appael was gorgous. The roses, landscape, the pool was beautiful. The owner was sweet. He lead me too the complex and sure was worth it. Amazing. Hbo was available. Very clean environment. The people

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariateresagartrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear mariateresagartell,

Thank you for your kind words and compliments of our property! We do our very best to keep our hotel in beautiful condition for our wonderful guests. We know how important first impressions are, and we want to make a great one on you! I appreciate your kind words in regards to our team. Our housekeeping team work hard to keep the hotel in pristine condition.

Thank you for recommending our property and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Econo Lodge is located just a block or so from Albuquerque's Old Town making it a convenient and inexpensive alternative as you begin your exploration of the sights. Unfortunately, due to my own carelessness perhaps, I was booked into a smoking room. But that wasn't the only problem. #236 had absolutely no views of the NM sky--a major reason you are there--and the "air conditioner" rattled loudly and incessantly. A terrible room that should be retired. The good part? Management was most understanding and accommodating. After a restless night, I was moved to a 2nd floor room with a view of the sky and partial view of the stunning Sandia Mountains. The room had a more modern (and quiet) air conditioner and, of course, did not reek of smoke. It was well worth the $53 plus taxes. An unusual twist: A full, hot breakfast is served in the lobby each morning. The space is small but the menu is not--bacon, eggs, sausages, hot waffles, bagels, coffee etc. etc. All for the price of the room. The food was average but satisfying and the area was clean and restocked regularly. The on premise staff is helpful and friendly. There is all-day coffee and fresh fruit available. Again, the location is the chief selling point here but a stay here will not upset you--unless you get stuck in #236. So be choosy (and careful) when booking. Take a ground floor or second floor room near the center of the motel. And consider earplugs. Even though the newer cooling units (check to make sure your room has a newer one) are more quiet than the old, they can still be annoying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellight88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Travellight88,

Thank you for such a thorough review of your recent stay. We love to hear the feedback of our guests. We are always happy to do whatever we can to make your stay perfect. I’m glad we were able to get you into a non-smoking room with views of our beautiful New Mexico skylines and sunsets. They are not to be missed when you visit the Land of Enchantment! We know how important a filling breakfast is to our guests. That’s why we go above and beyond with our selections. We want you to leave with a good night’s rest and a full belly. We appreciate all the great tips you have passed onto future guests. Again, thank you for writing a review and staying at the Econo Lodge Old Town! We hope to see you next time you are in our neck of the woods!

Best Wishes,
Elena M. Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent experience. The owner was wonderful ,she gladly showed us a room and made us feel very welcome. She gave us suggestions for dinner and it was very good. A great value for the price. The room was very,very clean. Easy walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Linda,

I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent experience as our guest! We want every guest to leave knowing how much we appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge Old Town as your hotel while you are visiting Albuquerque. I'm happy to hear dinner was delicious and you enjoyed strolling the beautiful Old Town Albuquerque. I truly appreciate your kind words. You've made my day! I hope you come back soon!

Best Wishes,
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Econo lodge managers were friendly and very helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were very clean and quite. The Motel was close to Old Town within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Debbie K,

Thank you for such a kind compliment! We do all that we can to make sure our guests have a memorable stay with us. I am pleased you were able to walk to the many shops and restaurants we have in Old Town!

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our property to others!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Old Town while driving from California to Illinois. We checked in later in the evening (about 9:30pm) and we were greeted by Elena, the owner and general manager. She was absolutely wonderful! We were tired from driving and she was patient and kind. She helped us safely park the moving van and even offered to have her husband help us fix the tow dolly in the morning. By far the best service we received on the the trip. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It was perfect for what we needed. And after 13 hours of driving, the service was most welcome. The breakfast was AWESOME! The breakfast room is small, but the selection is great. They have waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, pastries, fruit, and more! Overall, this was a great experience, and a great price!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Cristina,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm so glad we were able to get you settled and in your room so you could rest after a long day on the road. We know how exhausting it is to be in a car all day! I'm happy to hear you found our property clean and well maintained. We know the best way to start day two of driving is with a filling breakfast! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the assortment of breakfast items. I hope the second leg of your trip went well! Come back and see us again....when you can explore beautiful Old Town!

Best of luck!
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,716 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing