We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross, Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast
Ranked #127 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Arrived on Friday night Oct. 5th 2012.it's very complicated to find the entrance to it! The room had a bad odor, the carpets and chairs are very, very stained, the remote control did not work. The bed was hard as a rock, the blankets on the bed were aweful and DIRTY!!! The sheets had short and long hairs, and a lot of dog or some sort of animal fur on them! The sheets also had some kind of stains on them, 1 could see they have NOT been washed, the pillow cases as well. Shame, shame, shame, what does housekeeping or management really do there? This place should have some kind ofSURPRISE STATE INSPECTION!!!!!! My money was waisted on this place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbrauss, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We booked this hotel online and it was definitely a one night stop. Our room smelled, the carpets were so dirty and looked like they had never been cleaned. The sheets were stained so I ended up bringing in blankets,etc from our car because of the general appearance. The beds were so hard it was like laying on the floor and the pillows looked like they were cheap and very old. We paid about 75 bucks for this room and it was definitely NOT worth the charge compared to the room on our next stop for the same amount at a La Quinta. The location is hard to find and all the businesses around it have razor barbed wire on their fencing. Doesn't quite make one feel so safe!

I had another reservation for 2 weeks at another Crossland location and I cancelled all the days except for the bare minimum due to their confusing refund policy (which sounded like it was based all on the manager's mood) and the quality of this room. I don't want to be stuck in such a subpar room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. From the bedding to the basic amenities we offer, we strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. My apologies for not being able to meet these expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Got a free night stay because another extended stay was bad... this one was worse. Stayed 2 nights. Cheap run down place... cracks & water damaged ceilings... stand up shower only that looks a bit scary.
The beds are harder than the floor & don't ask me if this carpet has ever been cleaned.
Free Wi-Fi is the only amenity to the place - but nothing to make you feel welcome. The list of what they DON'T provide for guests is longer than what they will. They do NOT honor online prices from their own site, they do NOT clean your room or change new towels unless you go & get them yourself, they do NOT serve any breakfast, they do NOT put in shampoos or cond., they expect you to wash dishes but do NOT give you soap... Sorry Extended stay - but I don't even want another free night.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else... this is more of a weekly motel for the almost homeless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Albuquerque
1
Reviewed 5 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Clean and cheap close to sandia tram and dennys and cracker barrel

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonrider2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week for 2 days with no problems. Last night, I tried to check in for a 3 night stay, and they put me in a room that smelled like dog or cat urine. The second room was a handicap room that smelled like smoke. The third and final room smelled sour with a stench of marijuana. I called Priceline and got a full refund. $22 per night if you name your own price on Priceline... and can put up with the putrid rooms.

Room Tip: Use Priceline and bid $22 per night. You will save a ton, but you won't get your money's wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbrauss, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were traveling through and just needed a place to sleep for one night. The hotel room was older, main light in the room was broken, remote for tv broken, one bed appeared not very clean, and it was very noisy! The beds are not comfortable at all (hard as a rock)! If the room doesn't seem clean and things are broken it's not worth the stay no matter how much you pay. Will not stay again and do not recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somnova14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

We understand that you have many lodging options, so we strive to set ourselves apart from the competition by offering clean, comfortable suites at an affordable price. We know that a comfortable bed is our guest's most valued amenity, which is why we poll our guests on their satisfaction with our bedding. Although our company regularly invests in bedding upgrades, including pillow top mattresses, to respond to customer preferences, we need to keep getting feedback like yours in order to steer us in the right direction. I assure you that my hotel and all Extended Stay Hotels will continue to invest in our guest's comfort.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast

Address: 5020 Ellison St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £33 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our property is located 3 miles away from Old Town and 10 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport. We are located within walking distance from different restaurants and shops. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing