We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
Ranked #64 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The front desk was superb as was our catering mgr Raylene----this place is perfect for parties, r and r, or just for a getaway. This is our first choice in albuquerque for the perfect pool, jacuzzi, weightroom, food and drinks. We love staying here for Staycations!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back of the property for quiet relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeCityGirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed for one night in February. The room was clean, but smelled of bug spray. Good location. We checked in late at night, the receptionist was friendly enough. Didn't dine in the restaurant, but it looked nice. Nice lobby. Great rates, but I think most hotels in Albuquerque have good rates since there are so many to choose from. Would stay here again just to earn points.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRiiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have stayed at the Courtyard ABQ by Journal center several times over the past years. The location is excellent for getting to the west side (Alameda, RIo Rancho, Paradise Hills), and equally good for northeast area. They have updated the decor in the rooms and redesigned the innner lobby and lounge. The accomodations are similar to most Courtyards, but with the southwestern flair.

Our most recent stay, the front desk staff was very freindly, and the hotel was busy, but not loud (at least not audible from inside the room). The parking lot is very large, but could use more/better lighting. Several dark spots can be intimidating for those traveling solo.

Recommend trying Milly's sandwich shop for great coffee and breakfast (about 3/4 mile southwest).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMRugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed for one night while in town for business. Great staff, comfortable room, nice lobby and restaurant here. On the edge of town and quiet location.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Room was clean, but smelled of bug spray. Service in restaurant could have Bern the worst I've experienced in NM!!! I won't ever stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is near the larger Marriott Pyramid as the low budget cousin. I got a room for $88. It is quiet and has free wireless, USA today and WSJ. There's a host of TV channels on the widescreen and a coffeemaker in room. There is a bar and small restaurant for purchased breakfast. No free breakfast. No special perks for Marriott Reward Members as would be the case at its big brother next door. The location is close (1.5 miles) to the balloon park and near the freeway. No restaurants within walking distance but many within a few miles. Rooms are clean and modern and of average size. Staff is nice. All in all this is pretty much what you see is what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Albuquerque Courtyard is a property we stay at often. It is popular because it is close to the balloon festival. WE love it because it is close to the Casino, is fairly quiet and is close to the places we love to hike. It's not too far to drive up to Santa Fe (about 45 mins) and there is many restaurants close by. We had breakfast here before and it is average. We usually go up to the casino for their yummy breakfast. The rooms are not upgraded but we sleep pretty good here. There are balconies upon request. One thing we don't care for is if you want 2 beds you cannot face the couryard. The couryard is really nice and the outside of the property is unique (SW look)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.2 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#62 of 143 in Albuquerque
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Address: 5151 Journal Center Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5905
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £68 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing