We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice setup” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
Ranked #62 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location, nice setup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I spent three nights at this hotel over the course of a long weekend. It has a nice lobby and comfortable lounge. The courtyard area in the center of the hotel is a great place to relax. The room was a good size (king size bed, couch, two closets, and a bathroom area). The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It is in a good location and close to many of the tourist attractions (15 minutes to the airport, 10 minutes to Old Town Albuquerque, 15 minutes to the tramway).

Room Tip: If you can, stay on the fourth floor. We had a courtyard view, but from the fourth floor you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly50538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond here. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Albuquerque was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    88
    39
    11
    15
See reviews for
55
57
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My bathroom had a strong repulsive odor and when I informed (not complain) the front desk, they didn't offer me any solutions. Basically left with a feeling of "deal with it". I had to ask for a deodorizer which was only brought up to my room after 3 FOLLOW UP CALLS. Never staying in this property again. I'm surprised it has the Marriott brand attached to it's name. Horrible all around.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjjjl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for providing feedback about your experience. You certainly were not treated and given the proper respect as a guest of ours, nor did that meet my expectations, and for that I sincerely apologize. We are always committed to providing the very best possible service and accommodations to our guests, so we will be using this feedback to further train our staff , so future guests are not treated as poorly.

Sincerely,

Justin T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
274 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really liked this hotel, even though it isn't new. I loved the courtyard and the room was very nice and comfortable. The clerk was very friendly and accommodating. We got an excellent military rate ($86) and that is the best price I've paid for a room in several years. The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable - and quiet! I would stay here again if I drive through Albuquerque. Definitely.

Room Tip: The free breakfast with military rate was extended to the service member only. I am also a card hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here and for providing feedback about your experience.
We are very happy that you left here with a desirer to return, we have achieved our goal.

Sincerely,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROME
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had nice stay. Check-in was quick & easy. Lobby area nice and welcoming; friendly staff. Room very nice, comfortable & clean. Bathroom area clean (shower/sink). Only problem was driving directions-street construction ongoing. Location was central to places we visited; located next to I-25 north. Many eateries available - fast food to nice restaurants. We looked at pool & lounge areas which were nice but we did not use them. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Frank,

I appreciate your stay with us and for providing feedback about your experience.
We are looking forward to the freeway construction being completed as well.

I am happy to hear that overall the property itself and service, you were happy with.

We look forward to your next visit here in Albuquerque.

Sincerely,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Courtyard at Journal Center has been my place to stay when in Albuquerque for the past several years. The hotel has been kept up to date. The look and feel of the hotel is very nice for the area. The front desk welcoming hot cookies were a nice touch.
The hotel has a nice pool, hot tub, and exercise area in an attached but separate building and nice courtyard to sun in or have a drink in. The area around the hotel is good for walking or running. Be sure to look at the southern sky early in tne morning - you are apt to see several hot air baloons flying over the valley.

Room Tip: I personally like the first floor to avoid steps going to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BikeHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for your loyalty, also for providing valuable feedback about it.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, we achieved our goal of providing
a positive experience.

See you again in the future.

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,010 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Even though we had some problems with our room, it is still basically worth a 4 on Trip
Advisor. The front dest is very friendly and helpful and the small lobby is very nice. Our room was on the second floor towards the end of the hall. The room had nice furnishings and nice carpet. The bathroom was nice but I don't really like the style that has the sink outside of the shower area. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows not so much. Very, very soft. Now for the problems. First of all they have some sort of cheap pillow topper type mattress cover on the beds and ours would not stay on. It appears that they choose to buy these cheap covers rather than rather than replace they frayed mattress. Secondly, one side of the closet door fell off one evening. This could have been a real problem since the door was the mirror type. Fortunately, I caught the door as it began to fall. We called and asked them to fix it the next day because it was late. The next morning we told them about it again just as a reminder. When we returned that evening at around d 9 p.m. the door had not be fixed. We called and they did send someone right away. The other problem was that the toilet stopped up in the middle of the night. Fortunately, it did not over flow. So it appears to me that this is a pretty nice place, but they need to step up the routine maintenance. We probably would not stay here again because of these problems and the fact that there are so many other places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to improve our service and Maintenance, by providing this feedback.
I apologize this left a unsatisfied impression of your experience and am certain that
the issues mentioned will be addressed.

Please let us know if/when we can be assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

visiting this great and amazing hotel was the best decision i have ever made and it was all because of the woman who runs this place. Her name is Jessica and she is the most professional woman i have gotten to know. I definitely reccomend coming in for a stop and saying hello to jessica!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Than you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, during your visit in Albuquerque. I am very pleased that you were given the proper service and left with a desire to return.
We are always committed to providing the very best in service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Justin Telford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.2 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Property: Courtyard Albuquerque
Address: 5151 Journal Center Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing