We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only average for their choice in window coverings!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only average for their choice in window coverings!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The room was nice, clean, comfortable, even smelled good- like sugar cookies. HOWEVER... there was NO room-darkening features. There was a white sheer curtain to close over the open window but there were two actual dark panels on the side and no curtain rod to go across the entire length of the window. So we woke up to full on sunlight... and couldn't go back to sleep. Not to mention we dressed in the bathroom because anyone in the parking lot or on Menaul could look in and see us walking around. They really need to put blinds orroom-darkening curtains. IDK why they wouldn't put that kind of thing up. Too bad.... because I really liked the room except that.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if they have room darkening curtains!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Deftonerapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. For future reference the blackout curtains are located behind each of the shear curtains. The front desk staff is always available to assist you with any questions and/or concerns. The staff is more than happy to help in any way they can and will come to your room, upon request, to assist in locating or demonstrating the operation of any device. It is our sincere hope you will give Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Midtown another chance when passing through the city. Everyone is eager to welcome you back to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    70
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
35
76
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was traveling back east and have never had a problem with booking in advance and walking in and being chcecked right in. The staff was helpful and courteous to explain to me where everything was at and how to find my room. The rooms were very clean and nicely made. Bathrooms were very clean, though the shower water pressure was barely enough to get you wet, I am not a big fan of the "less is better" idea. I would much rather have a shower that can deliver some water pressure and clean me off. As all of my previous expieriences with Candlewood Suites, it is not a hotel that is disappointing by any means. Always get a good nights rest, in a very nice and spacious atmoshepre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulse351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you had issues with the water pressure. I would appreciate if you can share the room number with me that way I am able to resolve this issue for future guests. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hope to see you again when you are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was working in Albuquerque, NM for 3 months. I chose the Candlewood because of the rate and location. THe staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable for one person. I would certainly stay there again next time I am in Abq.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque. We hope to see you next time you visit Albuquerque. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before and didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms were accommodating, equipped with a kitchenette and all. There was a laundry room and the washer and dryer service was free to the guests. Since I am a workout buff, the attached workout room had enough equipment in it to get in a good workout each day. The location was very close to Interstate 25 so it was a quick trip to the entrance. There was also a nearby Whole Foods Market a few miles away off of Carlisle, as well as some reasonable eating establishments. The hotel had free coffee at any hour of the day. The only thing missing was a continental breakfast which perhaps one day they will have.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque. As an option for breakfast, we off our Candlewood Cupboard which is a small convenience store that has a variety of breakfast items to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

On a road trip from Denver to Scottsdale Albuquerque is a good stoping point We decided on trying the Candlewood Suites since we would get points and the rate was a bargain. We expected a run of the mill property. We got a pleasant surprise The rooms were large they were very clean an the bed was top drawer. The staff was friendly and helpful the location was right off the freeway. If you need a one night stop no need to look further.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback. We are centrally located here in Albuquerque so makes a great stop for anyone passing through. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

After spending a month at the Staybridge chain, I found Candlewood to be much better. The room at this place was modern, clean, comfortable and roomy. Pantry, gym and laudry service were all great. Easy check in and out.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BamBamWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you next time you are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place would have been okay except for the fact that I had a brand new pair of Teva sandals stolen one day while I was out. The staff was really not interested in hearing about it and nothing was ever done. On checkout they mentioned they might be able to reimburse me for the sandals and that a manager would be calling but I never heard back. No integrity. Stay someplace else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
After careful review of our surveillance tapes and lock register, we show no one entered your room with the exception of our Operations Manager and Head Housekeeper. Both of which were in the room momentarily and exited the room empty handed. We have taken every precaution to ensure the safety and security of our guests. I was under the impression this matter was resolved after our last conversation on August 12, 2013. I apologize I must have misunderstood our agreed resolution. Please know I am happy to discuss this matter further if you so desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Quality Inn University
#80 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Property: Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Address: 3025 Menaul Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Candlewood Suites Albuquerque hotel is located in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico and is only a one hour drive to Santa Fe. We are near the city's major highways and just 3 miles from downtown. Just a few minutes away from the Albuquerque International Airport, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park and the mid-town business district. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also close by. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet, two separate phone lines; check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from the free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard, now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can also purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Candlewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing