We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Clemens Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our cross country road trip and we loved it. We used our IHG points so our room was free. We figured we wouldn't get too nice of a room because we weren't paying for it...we were wrong. The room was big, the bathroom was big, and the full kitchen was an unexpected bonus. The lady at the front desk was helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will consider other Candlewood hotels because of it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with my property and that you will be returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    72
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
36
78
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Be very wary of this hotel. It has a track record of charging you twice and then making it very difficult to get your money back. Go to the hotels own reviews unless they have taken them down. A lot of people do not check their statements so they don't realize it. I am a Priority Rewards Platinum member who still does not have his money returned. Be Wary.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms smell. Check out the odor before you accept the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing feedback about your experience. It is disappointing that we fell below your expectations on this occasion. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crane, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights here while passing through for work. Hotel was great. Room was nice and clean. Free laundry was great and very helpful. The snacks and drinks they offer provided good options and they are not overly priced like most hotels.
Will return again if I have the chance to pass back through ABQ.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our free laundry facilities and Candlewood Cupboard. We look forward to your return to Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque Midtown.

Like us on Facebook: Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Fabulous room. All lovely with full kitchenette,desk,flat screen,relaxing armchair and great bathroom. No pool or breakfast but the laundry was free. We only stayed one night but I could live there and I think some do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight, April 26, 2014 on a road trip. We had a late arrival about 1am and were promptly greeted and checked in. We were a little dubious after seeing the lobby, it definitely leaves something to be desired. However, when we got to the room we were actually a little stunned as to how nice it was! The hotel has obviously been recently updated, the rooms are beautifully done, with kitchenettes and an "office" area. The room was spacious and very clean, we were very pleased with our stay and couldn't believe how inexpensive the room was! The hotel is right off the highway and easy to access in a nice part of town. I highly suggest this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassidimccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque. We were renovated recently in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife, 2 dogs, and I stayed here for a weekend in early April. The rooms were small but nice. There are mini kitchens with a 2 burner stove, toaster, and everything you need to prepare simple meals. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and only heard people if they were in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tree_dhyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Candlewood Suites-Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, in town for a quick family event. Booked the room based solely on the price, did not expect much. However! The rooms are incredible. Nicely equipped with a full kitchen and a refrigerator with a built-in icemaker, microwave, coffee maker, DVD/VCR combo, and a dishwasher. The TV was great and the air conditioner was very quiet. The desk staff was friendly and professional and they even have DVD's you can check out and watch. I will definitely stay here again. Its easy to get to from I-25 and I-40.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.0 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Property: Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Address: 3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1862
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Candlewood Suites Albuquerque hotel is located in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico and is only a one hour drive to Santa Fe. We are near the city's major highways and just 3 miles from downtown. Just a few minutes away from the Albuquerque International Airport, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park and the mid-town business district. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also close by. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet, two separate phone lines; check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from the free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard, now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can also purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Candlewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing