We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of Sleep Inn”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    103
    51
    21
    20
See reviews for
86
76
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here back in May 2013. Hotel hasn't changed much. Rooms are smaller, with firm beds, a good television mounted to the wall, and a bathroom with good water pressure. I didn't stay for breakfast so I can't comment on it. The television has Direct TV which is really good considering the price point for this hotel. Room was clean, and staff was helpful when answering basic questions. Overall, I would stay again, but be warned that the rooms are small and are probably good for only one person.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed there in the past.The hotel has been updated since.They did a good job.One of the most comfortable bed i ever had.Very nice bedding.Flat screen TV.Room was small,but smartly built.No bathtub,just a shower,which is typical for Sleep Inns.Shower was hot,great water pressure.Breakfast with hot & cold items was included.The room and hotel was clean.There is a computer in the lobby,which worked fine.Staff were polite and somewhat accommodating.I do have one complaint.Pool/Hot tub area needed attention.It was dark,hot tub was cold.I overheard someone complaining about it to the front desk.Temperature was raised the very next day.But it was not the cleanest.This is the area that needs most attention.There are other hotels in the area.Comfort Inn,some Marriott chain hotels.But if we are in the area in the future,we will definetly consider staying at this Sleep Inn again.

Room Tip: Hotel does not face a freeway.So any room should be quiet.We requested the room on the top floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your review we are very glad you stayed with us!
Thank you from the team at Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here during a business trip for a couple of nights. It is near the Isotope stadium and the area is pretty nice. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice surprise to find DirecTv with a whole slew of channels.

They have a decent hot breakfast selection with eggs, sausage, and waffles. Fruit, yogurt, and cereal were also available along with several kinds of juices.

No complaints...Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn, we hope that you will come back and stay with out again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Nice room, clean and up to date. Good breakfast food was hot and good. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again. Kind of front of a couple other hotels but quiet. Tried to find another Sleep Inn at the next stop we had, visited a Quality Inn and wasn't impressed will look for a Sleep Inn next time. Well done Sleep Inn Albuequrque airport.
Mike Elayyan
Orland Park, IL

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MIKE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn, we hope that you will come back and stay with out again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A place I will definitely stay again when taking an early flight out of ABQ Sunport. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean and it is a fast drive to the Sunport. They have a shuttle to and from the airport which means you can leave your car there while you travel. The price is fantastic and cannot be beaten for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelovetotravelCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn, we hope that you will come back and stay with out again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Check in went smoothly.Our room was clean with a comfortable king size bed.This is the most comforta le bed i ever had anywhere.Nice white duvet was a plus. Everything was new in a room.Room was small,but smartly built and had lot's of storage space.Nice hot shower.Breakfast is included.The pool area was NOT LIT.Hot tub could've been warmer and cleaner.I'd like to see some impro ements in the pool and hot tub area next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn, we hope that you will come back and stay with out again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 2300 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn Albuquerque Near the Albuquerque International Airport The Sleep Inn® Airport is pleasantly situated next to Interstate 25, only a mile away from the Albuquerque International Sunport airport, Isotopes Park baseball stadium and University Arena, also known as The PIT. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is nearby the annual Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and the Isleta Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to the University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Convention Center, Old Town Albuquerque, and the Rio Grande Zoo. Nearby to the bus route, Sunport Car Rental Center and historic Route 66, guests will be comforted to find local shopping, dining and entertainment close by. Guests will find many restaurants and lounges in a close proximity to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing