We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of a Type”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #51 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A Sleep Inn is a Sleep Inn is a Sleep Inn. Smaller rooms, all amenities, clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly, helpful, with only minor variations on the theme. This one has 2 breakfast areas which might be good for those who like a more peaceful breakfast without a TV blasting away - unfortunately the two areas are open to each other with the TV at the midpoiint sufficiently turned up to cover that whole area. Nice thought too bad it doesn't work very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great place to stay and staff very friendly, the price to stay is excellent. Sleep Inn very safe, the facilities are great, rooms are very clean, breakfast very great and has alot of choice to eat, very good place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

That was one of the best stays we have ever had. And I've stayed in some pretty fancy ones. Home away from home! Everyone was super! Curtious and friendly. The rooms were very clean and just walking into the Inn it smelled clean and fresh. Thanks all of you at Sleep Inn in Alburquerqe.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When you are pulled off a plane already taxiing from the gate due to concerns about making your connection because of weather, it is not a good day. However, the Sleep Inn helped to make lemonade out of lemons. At a reasonable price I got a comfortable room, wi-fi, popcorn at night, and breakfast in the morning. Not only did their shuttle pick me up and return me to the airport the next day, but they were willing to take me to Old Town so I could make use of the time I had the next morning. The staff was kind and accommodating. I don't usually take the time to review hotels, but I really wanted to say 'thank you' in this way, especially to George, Jessica and Art.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went there for the Gathering of Nations . The staff was amazing no matter what a time of day/ night , hotel clean . Breakfast Great ! Shuttle and driver were so accomadating . Thank you Sleep Inn .

Room Tip: just ask for any soecial acconadations and the staff there will do everything to make your stay plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was forced by an airline to rebook my flight by two days, and the nearest and cheapest hotel with a shuttle to the airport was called Sleep Inn. We got a great rate, amazing service, with a particularly respectful and nice front desk clerk. The shuttle takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius for free if you don't have a car, free full breakfast in the morning, comfortable and beautiful rooms (especially for the price!). The area's okay, that's the only part of my experience I was neutral about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your recent nights stay with us. we are so pleased that you emjoyed your stay, and hope that if you return to the albuquerque area you will stay with us again!
Best regards
Jessica Deluca
Sleep Inn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have traveled to many different brands under the Choice Hotel chain all across the U.S., and this is by far one of the nicest properties. I extended my stay by one more night because of my positive experience. The property has been recently renovated with new carpet, new IKEA-like furnishings, new comfortable deep mattresses, etc. The rooms still smell like new! They offer fresh baked cookies, popcorn and homemade iced tea when you check in during the mid-evening hours. As a bonus, they have a free shuttle van that can take you to places within 3 miles of the property until midnight.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We would like to take this opportunity for staying with us. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the excellent review. we hope that on a return trip to Albuquerque you will stay with us again!
Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn
505-244-3325

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 143 in Albuquerque
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2300 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn Albuquerque Near the Albuquerque International Airport The Sleep Inn® Airport is pleasantly situated next to Interstate 25, only a mile away from the Albuquerque International Sunport airport, Isotopes Park baseball stadium and University Arena, also known as The PIT. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is nearby the annual Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and the Isleta Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to the University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Convention Center, Old Town Albuquerque, and the Rio Grande Zoo. Nearby to the bus route, Sunport Car Rental Center and historic Route 66, guests will be comforted to find local shopping, dining and entertainment close by. Guests will find many restaurants and lounges in a close proximity to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing