We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay between Denver and Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place to stay between Denver and Tucson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We like the HI Express chain but with it being $20 more this trip than Comfort Inn we chose here. Indoor pool for the kid? check. Breakfast included? check. This was equally as nice at the HI Express with breakfast being slight less exciting (but hey I saved 1,000 calories not having biscuits and gravy!) Rooms were clean. Place was quiet all things considered. (i.e. On the return trip the place was pack and the manager called to confirm we were still coming.) Price is always a consideration for us and this place was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoquaciousColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We definitely appreciate your kind and positive words. It's always great to hear a guest was able to enjoy all of our great features such as our breakfast and indoor hot tub and pool.
We strive for great customer service to ensure our guests will return and it's great comments like yours that helps us become successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    127
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
136
128
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Decent breakfast although not a lot of variety. Pastries, cereal, juice, and coffee. Very friendly service. Our room was on the third floor because I am a very light sleeper. We were next to the ice machine outside and I thought it would keep me up but you couldn't hear a thing from inside. Also I was surprised to find a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeCee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
So glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable and positive enough to leave us a great comment. As far as the breakfast is concerned there are many hot items available each morning. We always have fresh scrambled eggs and then from day to day we switch to sausage, bacon or biscuits and gravy. We hope you will return and enjoy your breakfast on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We needed a place to regroup on our trip, we found the room large and bed comfortable. Great to have a frig. The breakfast had fresh fruit, yogurt, cream cheese , items not always found in free breakfast. The staff friendly and helpful. Our only problem was we got a room with a joining door to another room and we could hear our neighbors. On checkout I was asked how my stay was and they said they would have moved us if they had known. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room without joining door if you need quiet ! Let staff know and they seem eager to help !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We definitely appreciate your kind words and so glad you were able to enjoy our fabulous hot breakfast. Apologies for any and all inconveniences you had during your stay and we appreciate the fact you will be returning to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ribera, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fortunately I had the time to cancel my reservation at the Fairfield across the street after by chance checking the rate of the Comfort Inn. I had previous poor front desk service from a dark haired lady there and will NEVER return there. Any way Cory and Krystal were helpful beyond belief. Pam and Lili could not have been any more cordial for the attention they have me with information about the surrounding area down Yale to the Central Nob Hill dining and shopping district. The two night auditors Jackson and Remi were extremely pleasant with information about other details about the hotel facilities. They have a nice clean indoor pool and hot tub. Rooms were as nicer much nicer than expected especially for the price. I had to call the hotel GM John to tell him what a great staff he had. Also the shuttle driver Jeremy and Mr. John were very nice too. I felt bad that I did not leave my housekeeper enough because of time and not enough cash on hand. If I happen to come back through I owe her. Unexpectedly surprised by this property. And they're pet friendly to boot!

Room Tip: Nice complimentary breakfast. Pets on 1st floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCLV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We cannot say thank you enough to guests like yourself in providing us with such great feedback. Our entire staff are full of caring employees who have no problem going the extra step to ensure our guests are happy during their stay. Thank you for noticing our friendly atmosophere and we look so very forward to have you return as one of our guests in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The last time we were in Albuquerque we stayed down the street at the Holiday Inn Express, which is a great hotel but way more expensive. I originally booked my room on the phone through their call center. On the way home from California we stopped at a rest stop and I picked up a hotel coupon book. Browsing through it I saw our hotel for almost $15-20 cheaper. When we arrived I used the coupon and got a great price. Our room was so unbelievably nice. The carpets were so cushiony and the bed was sooooo soft. Great room and everything was just so nice and clean! I would stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for allowing us to make your stay very enjoyable and memorable. We train our staff to make sure our guests come first and we definitely do everything in our power to follow that lead. Thank you for noticing our hard working staff and great atmosphere.
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Albuquerque for four days. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and kept very clean. Adela was a person who handled the morning breakfast and was always making sure pliantly of food was ready. She always greeted us with a smile and made sure we had everything we wanted. The front desk David (and others) were always happy and greeting us coming and going. All in all the stay was very pleasant and worth the money. Thanks to the whole staff for making our stay in Albuquerque enjoyable. Five stars for the staff that was working and for the keeping everything clean.

Lee DeLosh

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for the very kind comments. We definitely work hard each and every day to make sure our guests are taken care of in the best way possible. It's always a positive feeling for us to hear our guests give our staff and hotel great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Checked in by the manager, super and very informative welcome. We found our ground floor room and all looked well. It would be true to say that by the standard of other Comfort Hotels and indeed many of their competitors the room and particularly the bathroom was very small. Having journeyed far a shower was a priority and it was with disgust that having undressed and entered the shower I found a partly used soap imbedded with human hairs and a good sprinkling of them attached to odd parts of the bath. I did report the issue to the night staff and would hope that future guests will not be the subject of such an experience. It caused us to feel that the entire room was dirty but in fact all looked up to the standards one should expect. Breakfast was fairly basic but fitted the bill, it was rather like musical chairs trying to find a table like so many hotels they have far more guests wishing to eat than places to sit. I was pleased to hear that this Comfort Inn were in the midst of addressing the problem by making another breakfast room.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a clean one that includes the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We would have been more than happy to move you immediately if we would have known as soon as you checked in. Once again our sincere apologies and we appreciate your feedback so we may correct any issues that may have endured.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4137 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park. Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque's many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing