We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family stayed here for two nights on the way to Arizona and we are glad we did. The hotel was in a great location near the U of NM campus, Isotopes baseball and a host of other activities. The hotel was very clean and the customer service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again if traveling to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pozgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for staying at our great property during your visit to Albuquerque. We are very lucky to be in such a great area that is surrounded by the airport, restaurants, The Pit, Isotopes Stadium and the campus of UNM.
As a guest you definitely have a great choice of things to do. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel, even though I arrived late, I was greeted with a warm smile and directed where to park. That doesn't happen at all the hotels I go to. I chose the 3rd floor because I don't like hearing people walking above me all night, and that was a great choice. I was later told at check out that choosing the third floor is best if you want a quiet room, and I definitely got that. Very nice pool and great breakfast in the morning. I have no complaints about this property. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 302 was right next to the stair well (there is an elevator but I choose to take the stairs) and...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miskers1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

A big thank you to for your warm and positive comments. It's great to see that you are so actively involved with letting the word out about your great stay with us. It's not everyday you find guests who appreciate the hard work of the staff and are willing to go the extra mile to emphasize our great staff and hotel. Thank for you staying with us and thank you for posting the pics/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family and I stayed at this Comfort Inn for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful, courteous, and very helpful. Especially Lily!! She made us feel more like family than guests. She gave us a very good first impression of the friendly people of Albuquerque. The only thing I would change about this hotel is the full size beds. Although they are very comfortable, I wish they had been queen. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for recognizing one of our great employees. We definitely appreciate your business and thank you so kindly for staying with us. I am glad to hear your stay was worth mentioning and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After reading great reviews, I expected more.
Cons:
* We were in room 126, which was right next to the side entrance to the hotel. The door spring was not working, so every time the door flung open, it hit the wall with a loud thump. Our room was on the other side of that wall. Then the door swung closed with a loud thud. It woke us up several times throughout the night.
* The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. The front desk said it was a malfunction.
* Our room had 2 full beds and was very cramped. Furniture and beds filled the room. The sink was small and outside the bathroom, near the room entrance. The bathroom was very small (just a shower and toilet).
* The breakfast area was very cramped. There were 5 people trying to get breakfast at the same time and we were all in each other's way. There were also 5 small tables with chairs in that cramped area. With the one other table outside the breakfast area, there was very little space to sit and eat. All tables were full, so I had to bring my food back to the room.
* The parking spots were way to close together. There is no room to open your car door without hitting the neighboring care (unless you are very careful). Our car was hit and we were left with a 3 inch deep dent and scratch in our door. Luckily we saw it happen and were able to get the other party's insurance information. We moved our car out back and parked away from other cars.
* We have a service dog and there was not one blade of grass on the property for her to relieve herself. We had to drive to walk across the busy street to find some grass.
Pros:
The staff was very friendly. When we complained about the door slamming, the maintenance guy fixed the door the next day. All other staff members were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 126.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We sincerely apologize that you felt like you had so many issues during your stay. We do work so very hard to maintain a comfortable stay and sorry you received less than that. We immediately corrected any issues you brought to our attention. As far as the breakfast areas was concerned it did get very busy and our guests were directed to a secondary breakfast sitting area. We do hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place to stay. They welcome you the southwest stile. Breakfast is a good deal. The coffee is great. They provide good shuttle service to the airport at 4:30 am to catch the 6:00am flights. This is very important to a traveler.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

First of all let me say thank you for noticing our great staff, coffee and breakfast. You commented that these particular things are very important and we definitely echo your comments. We feel those are very important and we are very lucky to have a great property. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Check in was smooth, Crystal (sp) was friendly. room was clean. Night light in hair dryer. No makeup remover towelettes, kind of expected them here. Did have iron and ironing board. Sink is outside the bathroom in bedroom. I have hand sanitizer so will use that. We have a connecting door that is thin and has a large gap at the bottom. Can easily hear the guy on the phone next door. Ugh. He was on the phone till after 10:30pm. Was worried it would be like another reviewer whose neighbor was on the phone till after 2am. We got lucky. People upstairs are stomper.

Plugins on bedside lamps are a plus for hubby's CPAP. Plenty of outlets around. Was disappointed, but can't put my finger on why. It was cheap and convenient from freeway.

Breakfast was good. Everythng was fresh. Coffee in room was really good - not all weak and watery! Shocker!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Through all the good and bad, we definitely feel that our hotel is much more than it seems. Our staff works so very hard to ensure our guests get the best stay possible. Thank you so kindly for your positive comments. We hope you will return to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a great place to stay. We brought our 93 yr old mom to visit her sister. They accommodated our request for a handicap room that adjoined our room so we could look after mom. When I asked for just a plastic chair to set in the shower and an extra blanket for her bed, the night manager personally brought her a handicap shower chair for her bathroom and an extra blanket. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful. I would stay her again.

Room Tip: Higher floor had no pets. No outdoor pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Great words on a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and glad your mother enjoyed her time her also. We hope you will be heading back soon. Thank you for those great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4137 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park. Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque's many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing