We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We found the desk staff to be extremely cordial and helpful in patiently answering our questions about restaurants and directions to getting to our major destination. Conversation was enjoyable with them and they did not treat us as if there was not time to deal with us. We also made arrangements for a future stay with another desk person and again found the same concern and friendliness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

I will be sure to pass this message along to my excellent staff!!! Thank you for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very old remodeled motel with the Hampton name. Outside facing door, in wall AC and sink is in the main room. The good is that it's on the arrival ramp to the airport so 2minutes from airport. The staff is nice and will take you to the airport even at 4AM.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The rooms were clean and ok, but not what you expect in a Hilton property... first it is a motel, not hotel... the rooms open to the outside as does the one elevator.... the front desk person did not know how to upgrade a room.
The rooms are small, and only a few rooms are close to the one elevator... even the stairs take awhile to get to from most rooms....
Great Comfort Inn... way below average Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrulon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with our staff. We will be sure to address the problem promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you like lumpy bedding this is the place for YOU! Had to take the comforter out of the duvet because it had been washed and was all bunched up in knots. The room was a total mishmash of unmatched colors and patterns. Made our heads spin. Very uncomfortable!! Breakfast was ok. Computer was out of date and took forever to clear. So annoying!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forward these comments to our staff so we can make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

If you stay on the side of the hotel that overlooks the city, you will have a great view of the sunset and the city from your room. Breakfast was pretty good as per hampton standards and some staff are nice, a few are grumpy. Hampton is usually a safe choice. Just watch out because they charge your card without telling you for incidentals (like 10%). It's in the fine print, but they should tell us beforehand. It drops off, but its the principle. Good, not great location, but everything is kind of clumped together in Albququerque anyway. Paid $64 a night which was a great deal.

Room Tip: get room facing city for great sunset views (in season)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Glad to see that you were able to experience our beautiful Albuquerque sunset!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It is very clean, well managed and offers suitable accommodations. It is just down the road from the airport and has plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms are nice and the services offered are commendable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thanks!! Hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent staff, amenities & service. Convenient to airport (Includes hotel shuttle). Hotel, lobby & room were very clean. Internet access is included in the cost-a big plus. Rooms are adequately furnished, bed and bedding were excellent. Hot breakfast, with a fresh and large assortment of items, available in the lobby is more than ample. Only negative is the hotel is older-exterior room entries, a bit dated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you. I will be sure to forward your kind words to my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2231 Yale Blvd SE, OFF of Gibson & Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4211 (Formerly AmericInn Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £41 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts is the worlds largest Hotel chain and Rewards Program. Our Mission....We are the global leader in travel accommodations welcoming our guests to iconic brands and vacation destinations through our signature Count On Me! The Wyndham Branded Super 8 Hotel Albuquerque Airport offers 24-hour Airport Shuttle, FREE Hotel Breakfast, Spacious rooms & Suites equipped with Jacuzzis, Refrigerators & Microwaves, FREE Parking, FREE Wi-Fi, Indoor heated Pool and Hot tub & so much more. Over 5 restaurants and shopping in walking distance of the hotel. We are also a pet friendly hotel. 3 Miles to Kirtland Air force Base, Children's Hospital, Heart Hospital, UNM, Isotopes,1.5 miles from Lobos "Pit" & within seconds to I-25 and minutes to I-40. The one-of-a-kind character of Albuquerque is the result of many different forces, perhaps none as important as the centuries of history that have shaped the city of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Starting with the Native Americans who have lived here for thousands of years and continuing through Albuquerque's official founding in 1706, the city has grown into a multi-cultural metropolis of approximately 840,000 people. While the modern city of Albuquerque is a center of high-tech industry and research, it retains vital connections to the past, such as the ancient rock carvings at Petroglyph National Monument, the historic Old Town Plaza and the trail of vintage neon signs along Route 66 spanning the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing