We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairfield Inn Convenient and Pleassant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #58 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn Convenient and Pleassant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The location is great for attractions at the University, athletic events and the airport. Staff is pleasant and a nice variety for the free breakfast. Applebee's Restaurant is just across the parking lot for a quick and reasonable meal. Check in is fast and efficient and there is a self check out.

Room Tip: Applebee's Restaurant is next door. There is no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    108
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
82
86
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brownstown Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Tammy Allen and Frank were the best...Tammy works the front desk and couldn't have been more pleasent..She was knowledgable, kind and incredibale professional. I asked to speak with her supervisor when out came Frank,...equally as motivated...i hope they recieve recognition from you ...thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

There's a real breakfast with eggs,you can ask and get a fridge brought to your room. Everything was very clean, easy access. Staff is very helpful. And there's a restaurant ten steps from the front door. You are right next to the airport.

Room Tip: there are steps at the back door, none in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridian, ms
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff were super friendly. There are washers and dryers. The swimming pool was closed due to weather. I did not try the hot tub. the price was very reasonable. The location was very close to central ave and downtown area. There's an Applebee's in the parking lot. The breakfast consisted of cold items and juices. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asnow815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulden,AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived after being up for 24 hours. Tammy at front desk was EXTREMELY gracious, even with my cranky husband. The hotel seems clean and smoothly run. The pool was closed, but IT'S WINTER!!!! Hot tub was open, albeit outside. Nice beds, nice staff, nice place!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I flew into Albuquerque airport after about 14 hours in airport and on airplanes. When I walked into the hotel, the staff was extremely nice, and all had big smiles on their faces and was willing to help with me every question I had. The room was very clean and cozy. It is in a great location close to the airport and near numerous restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel and my next time out, I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

After spending too much time in the car, we needed a hotel that was economical, clean, near the airport and had working fitness equipment. The Good: All three fitness room machines worked, treadmill and two elliptical machines! Many hotels say they have fitness equipment and when you try it, it doesn't work.The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast buffet is similar but might be a bit better than other hotels with an electric waffle maker, many types of breads, bagel and cereals. We originally booked one night online in case we didn't like it. But, it fulfilled all our needs so but we booked two more nights at the front desk at the same rate. The front desk people were just the right amount of helpful vs. letting us do our own thing. The Bad: Not much! The buyers of the Fresh fruit and yogurt for the breakfast could buy healthier and tastier products.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2300 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4197
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing