We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

From the Welcome by the Front Desk Staff to the Suite--you feel like you are returning home, when one is lucky enough to get a reservation at this facility. Amenities are more than adequate from a hot breakfast w/home-made waffles and all the other traditional fixings for the first meal of the day. Other amenities include a very clean laundry room with a fair price for using plus soap available at the Front Desk. However, the other amenities that is also very clean is their swimming pool and hot tub area; and for the kids there is a play equipment--just outside the door with table/chairs for the parents. This is an Award wining facility w/Award Winners as staff members.
(and don't forget to allow time to tour the Nat'l Monument and buy a peace pipes or take in other Museums/Performing Arts Center, too)

Room Tip: Suites located by exits are very adequate and equipment w/Dishes, etc. in an Efficiency Kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We do have a great property with a great staff, and it's such a compliment that you felt as though you were "home". Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is nice and the nicest in Pipestone but the room I had was dirty. The carpet felt sticky, crumbs on the floor, dirt, dust, and hair in the bathroom. Pressure of water and shower head was not great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcj413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We can assure you this is not up to our standards and are truly sorry about this. We do hope that you will try us again, as we do have a lovely hotel and would like to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had booked a room here as part of a family vacation to several national parks, including Pipestone. We got in really late, and were very pleased with the staff and accommodation. It was clean, spacious, a very nice room, and a nice breakfast in the morning. We were only sad that we did not have more time to enjoy the facility before moving on to our next stop.

Room Tip: King suite was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and that you were pleased with the staff and the room. Please come back and see us again soon, but please stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were in Pipestone, Minnesota for a funeral and did not know the area. We made reservations at the Crossings by Grandstay and were VERY pleased. This is, by far, the nicest and CLEANEST hotel at which I have ever stayed. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and happy. If all Grandstay hotels are as well cared for and accommodating as the Crossings in Pipestone, I have a new favorite hotel chain. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying anywhere near Pipestone, Minnesota.

Room Tip: We were traveling with two small dogs so the "pet room" on the lower level was very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you Carol for your kind words about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our nice clean hotel, and that the staff was very friendly. We pride ourselves on giving #1 customer service. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I travel a lot for business and consider Hilton Garden, Courtyard. Staybridge hard to beat for middle of the road value and consistency. I'd also prefer to camp in a tent than stay in a Super 8, Value Inn, StayInn or low cost brand.

When my wife told me we were stayng in a Staybridge in Pipestone, I thought, "No worries". When I learned on the way down it wasn't Staybridge but Crossings by Grand Stay, I thought "Ruh Roh Rastro!".

Well. much to my surprise, The Crossings by Grand Stay is extremely new and nice. Service, rooms, value, quality all very good. Mike at the front desk provides a 5 star welcome and service. We almost fought over who carried my bags to the room :-). Mike won. The only issue was the electric fireplace and flat panel kept tripping the circuit. No big deal. I didnt report it until we checked out.

I'd recommend Crossing at Grand Stay Pipestone to anyone traveling to the area who respects fellow guests, a good property and doesnt behave like a rock star on tour when staying in a hotel. Kudos to the Team running this joint and the owners. PS I "heard" the radio station and approve ;-). Peace!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for your great comments and I appreciate hearing that my night audit, Mike "WON!" He is a great asset to the Crossings. We pride ourselves on being "home town nice". Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here because we were in town for a wedding and it was really nice. We stayed for two nights and for the stay relaxing. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful as well as polite. They have relaxing music playing in the lobby which is nice instead of an awkward silence like some hotels. The pool and hot-tub were a good size and well maintained. Our room was pretty nice for the price we paid. The walls are fairly dense to seeing as how we couldn't hear too much outside when we were in the room with the door shut. The continental breakfast was pretty good as well with a surprisingly large amount of options. The only real complaint I have is the lack of an elevator. The only reason this is a concern is because most of my family was staying here from out of town as well and they had a hard time with all the stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for your kind words. We would love for you to come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel was very nice. The hotub was not so hot, but I reported to the Front Desk & they said it would be fixed by morning --- I've heard that before. True to their word. Next morning at 6 a.m. It was hot and working fine.

Should have gone to the local diner, but on recommend of front desk went to local pizza hut ---- poor service there.

Room Tip: AC was great in our room Quiet & effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

I love reading comments from our guests that when they have an issue or a concern and bring it to my staff, that they are following through on it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great comment. Please come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Luverne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Bilmar Inn & Suites
Bilmar Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Dell Rapids
4 reviews
19.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Historic Calumet Inn
Historic Calumet Inn
#1 of 1 in Pipestone
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone

Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Price Range: £73 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing