We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly breakfast in paradise”

Kona Coffeehouse & Cafe at Honaunau
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly breakfast in paradise”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The owners of Kona Coffeehouse and Café are wonderful, friendly, and accommodating - My husband and I had the best visit and a wonderful breakfast at this tiny, restaurant. We had just arrived in the area and we were both tired and hungry - as we drove around the bend - there was the coffee house - so we stopped and ended up staying there, talking with the owners, and enjoying a wonderful cup of Kona coffee - the beans picked from their own trees. Stop in and visit, if you get the chance. You won't regret it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    36
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lots of Stuff to Buy”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We got to try some of their coffee and tea samples. There are a lot of souvenirs available for purchase, not so much about the coffee making/harvesting process. To be fair, most of the people on our bus just want to buy stuff!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kona, hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great addition to South Kona community”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It seems that coffee shops in Mauna Kona are a dime a dozen these days but Debbie and Matt have elevated the playing field with this lovely restaurant/coffee shop. It's clean, comfortable, relaxing and with the cloth tablecloths and napkins, along with real flatware (not plastic) it's also got a welcoming touch of class. The food is consistently well prepared and on your table in a flash. The servers are polite and always ready to accommodate special requests. I know they work long, hard hours and it shows. Bravo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keeikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right in the spot”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a long morning diving in Honaunau, or just passing by, it is a nice and comfy place. Good food from local producers, Cool open air patio, nice people attending your needs... what else do you need to come back over and over and over ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lemeni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place. Excellent food, everything is local grown, even the meat. I recommend the veggie burger, made with mac nuts: delicious. Yummy smoothies and home made dessert. The staff is very friendly and the place is absolutely clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raffaella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kona Coffeehouse & Cafe at Honaunau also viewed

Honaunau, Island of Hawaii
Honaunau, Island of Hawaii
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing