We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try their Pizza!”
Review of Bella's Bistro

Bella's Bistro
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Putnam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Menu changes seasonally, full bar and lounge, live entertainment on weekends, patio seating available, private function space, catering and take out available, reservations recommended
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“You have to try their Pizza!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have been getting Bella's Pizza to take home for a while now. It is amazingly unique, not your average pizza. Don't get me wrong, I really like pizza the regular way but if you are looking for something different and gourmet, you have to try this place! Our favorite is "the schemer"...it is loaded with fresh toppings like sweet tomatoes, Italian olives, mushrooms, prosciutto, onion, garlic, fresh mozzarella all on a hand tossed grilled crust. Fantastic! We have only eaten inside once, it is adorable but very small. I would highly recommend this place for eating in during the warmer months as they open it all up. The staff is super nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanNlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayville, CT.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Accident of Discovery”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Went in without planning, after not getting into our intended. Was one of those Great Accidents of Discovery. One of the best meals I've had in the area. The service was good, and friendly, they took extra steps to make the youngest happy, and all of us comfortable. We will be back there often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephEber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We love Bella's. We love it for an informal dinner of salad and pizza. But on more formal dinner nights out, the delicious meals are sumptuous. My favorite is the salmon dinners. No one cooks salmon like Allen. Melts and explodes with flavor in your mouth. Have our favorite waitresses and sometimes disappointed when they aren't working. Very allergy friendly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaWeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistency”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It's tough in any industry to be this consistent, this reliable. But these are the themes at this place everytime I'm here. I can't say enough about the food, and coming from Boston (where there are enough restaurants to compare) says a lot. I've tried just about everything on the menu at least once and everything meets a certain standard that one can attribute to finer dining anywhere. From the service to the atmosphere, Bella's is truly a gem that shines in historic Putnam! The worst part about this place is figuring out what to order once seated...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boopsie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really cheap drinks and not in a good way”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Went out with some friends just moved I. To town ordered a drink rocks on the side it was like half an ounce...waitress was less than pleasant .....un real for such a nice area with lots too do.....would never go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's Bistro also viewed

Putnam, Mystic Country
 
Putnam, Mystic Country
Putnam, Mystic Country
 

Been to Bella's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing