We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Wulf House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I'm afraid I have to disagree with most reviews of Anna Wulf house, except for one thing...the innkeeper, Mitzi is an engaging, accommodating, warm, friendly woman who I'd enjoy spending more time with. But...the inn...not so much. It's overdone, under maintained and not all that comfortable. There is just too much 'stuff' everywhere - no place in the bathroom to set anything while using the facility. The bedrooms are poorly lighted, dark and smell dusty, even the hallways are crowded with dusty trinkets that are meant to portray a Victorian theme but really just make it cluttered. After driving thru the city I might agree this is the best place in Crescent City to stay and I have no doubt you'll enjoy the innkeeper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

B&B choices are limited in this town of motels, but Mitzi's Anna Wulf House is a great place to stay. There's not much memorable about the residential neighborhood where it is located. The weather was miserable and raining hard while we were there, so that could be why the entire town looked a bit drab. The Anna Wulf House, on the other hand, is a real gem.

The old house is packed with amazing old antiques and photos. It has a large parlor and big kitchen where a nice breakfast is made. We had salmon quiche, which was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again on future trips to Redwood Country.

Room Tip: The first floor suite adjacent to the kitchen is very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a carefully maintained old home in Crescent City. It is conveniently located in a not too busy neighborhood.

The room was very comfortable, and cleverly decorated. The hosts were great, and a good breakfast.

If stairs are a problem, mention it during reservations. We stayed in an upstairs room, and the stairs were no problem.

Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed one night at this B&B on our way from Seattle to LA. Located in an old house with character. We were in the Mistress room on the second floor. It's decoration is funny, the room is of good size and the bed was comfortable. There is a small bathroom shared with the other room, but we were the only guests on the floor. The hostess was friendly and accommodating. I would have given it a 5 star but the breakfast was just good and way too salty. You may want to tell them to put less salt into it beforehand. If you are to stay in Crescent City I will recommend this place.

Room Tip: Mistress room has some funny touch. I won't reveal it, not to spoil your surprise, but I would recommend this room for adults with a sense of humor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europetraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My kids and I stayed here on the way from San Francisco to Seattle. Mitzi was great. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. A fantastic alternative to the chain hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coladad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews