We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crescent Beach

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A coastal state park which offers tours to a nearby lighthouse.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lots of sand lots of room to walk with your dogs and with your thoughts.. the waves crash in and its a very breath taking beach to just "look" at even.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoliB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    47
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montague, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great place to frolic in the ocean and safe for kids. Always a pleasure to be there. The campfire and s'mores were great too. Whales were in abundance the weekend we visited.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank velliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The beach was clean not a bunch of rocks and limbs to trip on. Not crowded. The kids loved looking for unbroken sand dollars and shells on the beach in the morning. Sunset on this beach is also amazing. The beach is about 300 yards of beautiful sand almost flat all the way up to light waves coming in. You could see fishing boats in the distance truly a nice beach. We had easy access from our motel to the beach, the place we stayed was the Crescent Beach Motel which is the only one actually on the beach, we were able to walk out our back door 20 yards across the yard and then on to the beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
320 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Not fond of this beach”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have never been fond of this beach area. I find there are more interesting, better maintained beaches further South of this location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Looked our at this stunning sandy beach on CA coast from our window in our motel. In September it was great to walk the beach with no crowds. Loved the whole area and the Light House in Crecent Beach

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuddies109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescent Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing