We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump!!!”
Review of Town House Motel

Town House Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Town House Motel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dump!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The sheets werent changed from previous guests.Poop on bathroom wall.Grossly dirty!! Dont stay there! Druggies up and noisy in parking lot all night. Fleas on everything.Hammering or pounding on walls by others in other rooms started happening about 4:30 am. No refunds on your money if you chose to leave...once again dont stay there!!!! Our car had an alarm on it so wasnt to worried about it...one last thing...the bathroom had urine on the floor as you could smell it. Wouldnt have stay there if it was possible to find another pet friendly motel. Crescent City used to be a great little town...but seems like it has lost its appeal.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anaanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The price and location was great. The manager make you feel right at home. All our needs were meet and then some. With only minutes to the beach and really good Mexican restaurant across the street its a great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mechelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A very nice little motel for the price. Manager bends over backwards to make guests feel comfortable. Right next to the harbor and the hotel albeit is very old it is very clean. Would recommend to any one to come and stay here.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are bigger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Spent $60 and ended up leaving for the night. Most disgusting motel I have ever seen! There was crusted poop in the toilet and people high on cocaine in the parking lot. Ended up going down to the Quality Inn down the street. MUCH better!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We paid $50.00 + tax for one night. I am not sure the sheets had been cleaned. It appeared that the pillow cases had just been flipped over. We paid $50.00 + tax for one night. There was not any in room a/c, and the room was unbearably hot. The carpet was stained so badly, it was disgusting. Do not waste your money here. High speed internet was awful. Could not get it to work.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sher_Kfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, ID
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Stopped here for a night in February as I was passing through Crescent City and decided to write a review. The good: the rate was pretty low and the one redeeming factor is they allow dogs. The bad: considering the big "no refunds" sign hanging in the office and written on the check-in receipt - you should expect the worst. It was late and I was tired, so you make do.

I brought a blanket from the car to wrap up and sleep in - I wasn't comfortable really touching the sheets. I was given a non-smoking room that made my eyes water when I walked in - from the heavy smoke smell. Finally, I wasn't able to take a shower because there was no showerhead - just a pipe sticking out of the wall (see photo). By the way, lot of strange nightlife activity here are midnight. I was tired and had my dog - so I wasn't too worried, but not really the "family" type place.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank uivandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2009

If you like cockroaches, then stay here. Nasty bugs crawing up on chairs, walls & on the beds.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlaskaKetchikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Property: Town House Motel
Address: 444 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4414
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing