We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to a Long Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in March 2014. Nice hotel. As our dog was a few pounds over their limit they were very accommodating. Rooms are neat and clean. Very nice office staff. Enjoyed our stay. Beagle enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 04Kat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The motel looks older, but looks like it has recently been painted and they were in the process of replacing the blacktop. This was my first America's Best Value Inn, and I enjoyed my stay. The furniture looked new and the room was quiet. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with my queries. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank CH1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Friendly staff, very clean rooms. Quality of furnishings typical for type and price range.
Only complaint was room had no bathroom screen or shade. But overall much better than expected and will be staying there again soon when need to be in this town.

Room Tip: Corner room second floor avoided any smokers who smoked outside on the veranda - we had no smoke sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I read a lot of reviews before our trip and I did not have high expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was better than I thought it would be. The room was clean and the beds/pillows were comfy. It had updated furniture and it was really handy having the fridge/microwave in the room. The fixtures in the bathroom were outdated, but the shower had great water pressure. I've read several reviews where people did not like the breakfast. I thought it was just fine... toast, English muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs and fruit (along with oj, milk and coffee). I found a lot of the sit-down restaurants in town to be slightly overpriced, so it was great not having to worry about breakfast. My family stayed there for two nights and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Surprisingly large and well equipped room (#215) with a desk and a decent office chair. Had nothing to complain about, except the breakfast was limited. Wifi worked well.Staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent 3 nites here. Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Redwood country. When we arrived, Nicole checked us in, and was very helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious, everything was clean, and worked properly. The continental breakfast was about average for this priced accommodation. The beds were comfortable, although it seemed to me they were only doubles, not the queens they were advertised to be. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oudi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms, both were clean. One room did not have a fridge or microwave. No bathtubs, showers only. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was large Costco muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereals, breads for toasting, orange juice and coffee. This is not a Hilton. Don't get your hopes up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any compliments are sincerely appreciated. Any critisisms and/or problems you may have had, are taken into account and rest assured, we work each day to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing