We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The room itself was nice. But had to unplug the fridge as it was making too much noise. The bathroom was small, so with children it was a challenge. The water in the shower went from scolding hot to cold. Also didn't feel comfortable leaving the window open in the bathroom, looking outside you see empty lots and barbed wired fencing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsricook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take them seriously and constantly strive to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

All around wonderful and amazing. Thanks to the great staff. The generous breakfast was most appreciated and welcomed. Clean, comfortable, convenient. All stars! Easy to find along route 101 and on desk staff heerful adn helpful.

Room Tip: Book online and look for the deals. All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipkprice50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that your stay was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent two nights here. Had stayed in another ABVI which was much nicer than this one. Did have AC and the beds were O.K. Easy to find, Starbucks next door which was good as coffee not very good and breakfast minimal. Staff were friendly. Parking was an issue when we arrived late for the first night but was taken care of. Peeling paint, just showers. Don't think I would stay here again. Was told Crescent City is foggy most of the time.

Room Tip: Outside hallways and only stairs to the second floor so request a room on the ground floor if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nova52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take your suggestions seriously. Please note, that we do not have A/C here. Any A/C we have in Crescent City, is purely natural :) Again, thank you...for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and would do so again. While this is not a property that would please those accustomed to overpriced Hyatts, the room was frankly huge, the walls thick enough to not hear the neighbors and the cleanliness good.
It is old - old enough to begin having what is called "character" by some and "shabby" by others. I personally liked it. The bathroom is pure 1970's, down to the mosaic backboard in the tub and square sink, and was bigger by half than most Best Western bathrooms. The room was large enough for two queen beds, a desk, a table, the TV stand (with convenient cubby shelves) and the fridge/microwave without being overcrowded. The coverlets on the bed were unabashed bright/dark paisley and the light looked just like the one at my grandma's house. The water is also very hot.
That said, it can also be noted that the door did let some breeze underneath, the fridge & microwave seemed to be regularly overlooked in the cleaning routine, the carpet was clean but old and that the table and desk were both very, very used, if still solid. And while the noise from next door was minimal, traffic noise is audible. 101 does seem to quiet down for the night, tho'.
So again, it was clean, very very friendly and inexpensive. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel is L shaped - one room is probably as good as another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solteszc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Please note that we take your comments seriously and appreciate them. We encourage you to come back in about a year and see what surprising changes we are making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was easy to find right on Hwy 101. We found the staff friendly and welcoming. The room had a funny (not good) smell and the furnishings were very outdated although clean. he bed and bedding was comfortable and we slept ok, but it does sit right on the road so we heard lots of road noise. There was no pool or hot tub available. Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave which we appreciated. A continental breakfast was included but by the time we got there it was mostly gone and had not been replenished and not much variety. We found it an overall ok stay for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your review. Your experiences and thoughts are important to us. We work everyday to make vast improvements on our rooms. Already, our breakfast is improving and growing by leaps and bounds! We hope you might stop by again, someday...if you ever come our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This place was ok for what we needed. Brought our dogs in our trip so the pet friendly room was basically a converted former smoking room. Room was smelly from an overuse of perfumes and deodorizers. The lady at the office was the bright spot. She was very pleasant and fun to talk to. Room was big but kinda gross. Needs a facelift.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nprado80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if your stay was unpleasant in any way. Please note that we are working very hard to make constant improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the night on our way through town. What a nice little place that didn't break the bank!! Our room had a nice fridge and microwave and they have a small continental breakfast. Near various stores if you need to pick something up. We had a room (215) that was in front of a maintenance yard and had no noise from the road or the yard.
I will stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AzDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing