We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to the Redwoods with my family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Crescent City
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to have my daughter and fiancé to be with us as we visited the Redwoods in the Crescent City, California area. I have always had good luck with rooms at Super 8 so we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Both rooms were nice and it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfteeples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Roadtrip journey of 9950 miles. Budget a priority. Stayed at Super 8 in Crescent City. Clean and very basic furnishings. Fridge, microwave and old TY in the room. Bed comfortable. Machines in laundry room not in operating order. Very basic continental breakfast. Wouldn't choose to stay here again but fit the need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VAWheelsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on our way from Portland to Orange County. Crescent City does not have more than three hotels. This was the best one we could find.
They had a lady in charge of the breakfast, check-in, check-out and customer requests there were about 75 guests. She was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank APT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The wireless was super slow and even my cell service was too. I think the room (building) must be insulated in a fashion that impedes either signal. Otherwise, good location and everything ok
Crescent city is a great place with a ton of great options

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Harvinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room was tiny, no room to move. Mattresses were thin,you could feel every spring. Noisy pipes, anytime some one flushed or ran water, it sounded like a river was running through your room.

Breakfast offered fresh fruit in addition to normal breakfast, but only 12seats for whole hotel.

They advertise laundry services, but when I asked,I was told that they are broke

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Babette C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Room smelled, bedspread was filthy, door looked as though someone has tried breaking in. Otherwise, the room appeared clean. The code I was given for WiFi did not work. When I went to office to ask about the code, I was given a slip of paper with a new code but no explanation or apology. Starting early the next morning it was very noisy.


Room Tip: Don't understand this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.3 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crescent City

Address: 685 Redwood Highway, Hwy 101 at Citizens Dock Road, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £35 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Crescent City Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Super Eight
Crescent City Super 8
Super Eight Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing