We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER EVER EVER”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Beach Motel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Neosho, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NEVER EVER EVER”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I made my reservation in April of this year, we drove 8 hours to make the hotel by 5 to enjoy the "beachfront" hotel. Upon arrival, I was told that since there were 2 children and 3 adults, the room I had rented with 2 queen beds was not allowed(this was not what I was told when I rented the room). They then advised they had rented all of thier other rooms earlier in the day and would have no problem renting our room also, we would have to find another hotel, I told them how long we had drove etc etc they did not seem to care. Fortunately we found an alternative with breakfast, free wi fi and just a few feet farther from the beach, although we were treated horribly, we made the best of it, but I assure you I will do all I can to make sure everyone knows how they treat Families.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NanaJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    168
    49
    25
    20
See reviews for
117
191
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, FL
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a clean, well maintained place. Right on the beach, it has a great view from the room. The hot water is hot, and the water pressure is great. Built in the late 50s, the walls are thin, and the bathrooms are small. The wood decks transmit walking neighbors noise into the room, but there is not much traffic. No microwave or fridge - no pool or spa, and no breakfast to speak of (instant oatmeal and some fruit) but the wi-fi connection is very fast.
Good Value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papaaloa, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The actual rooms are basic; clean and maintained. The attraction is its location, just a few short steps from the sand and the magnificent vista of Crescent City Bay and the Redwood Coast. The motel is just a short jump down the highway from the town--kinda nice to be outside the town. Super close to whatever you need. Be sure to stay a couple days so you can visit the groves of redwoods up and down the coast. We'll be moving to a campground after 2 nights here to experience the redwoods by living with them as neighbors. Heading out to the ocean vista now!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Lovely roadside motel located along highway 101. Room was clean, checking in/out was a breeze. Hot beverages included at the pantry next to the office. You cannot get any closer to the ocean from the rooms but sadly we did not get to enjoy the beach as it was raining very heavily.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JitterCritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Location is awesome, office staff friendly & helpful and the view of the beach can't be beat. The motel is pretty old, but well taken care of, the room was small, but clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Based on the reviews here, I wasn't expecting all that much here. I wasn't surprised. Older hotel, very clean and comfortable, and of course, the ocean just outside the door. We were surprised to find no refrigerator. Breakfast was a selection of instant oatmeal (shades of my camping days). Hot water for tea, cocoa and coffee was available. Ladies at the desk were very helpful. Our biggest complaint was lack of privacy. You basically share the deck with 20 other rooms. The first night people were constantly running back and forth, making quite a bit of noise, and that day many people passed by looking in our window which made us uncomfortable. We can't imagine what it would have been like to stay on a weekend! But all in all, for the price, and for the view, it was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I stayed here while driving up the coast to Seattle. Our only regret is that we didn't have the time to stay longer. The staff was friendly and helpful and the accomodations were terrific.
While not 5 star, it is a perfect family vacation place for those on a budget. It was comfortable and clean and had the most amazing beach front location. I highly recommend the Crescent Beach Motel! We'll be coming back to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeedokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
1.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
429 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Beach Motel

Property: Crescent Beach Motel
Address: 1455 Redwood Hwy. S., Crescent City, CA
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
#3 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you get any closer to the beach than from Crescent Beach Motel rooms, your blankets would get wet! Beachfront lodging is what we offer. In pure comfort, you can go to sleep to the sound of crashing waves (or shut them out if you prefer) and wake to see the beachfront without lifting your head from pillow. Open the sliding glass door and smell the fresh ocean salt air. It's a dream come true - Oceanfront lodging- at a price you can afford! There is nothing to spoil your ocean front view from our rooms. No high rise buildings or fast food signs -- just miles of open beachfront - totally unspoiled. Enjoy walks on the beach, whale watching, kite flying, or just lounging on the deck watching the ocean. When you want something more, just a few miles away there are tide pools and ancient, tall Redwoods in Stout Grove. Experience beachfront lodging at the Crescent Beach Motel - the ONLY motel on the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Beach Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing