We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crescent City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Ocean View Inn & Suites is conveniently located between restaurants and next to the only aquarium with many mermaids wearing brassieres. The students at the local high school are called Warriors to help promote violence. The biggest business in town is the prison for the most prominent criminals in California. The hotel is comfortable with a light, self service breakfast, and a helpful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Staff will listen to guest's interests and try to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeGoolsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

True there is not much choice in Crescent city, so we chose this based upon the trip advisor reviews. It was just fine. Clean and large rooms. Ocean view is kind of funny - yes you can see the ocean, but that is not the reason you stay there. The front desk staff was great and friendly. Genuinely nice and not front desk phony. They not only loaned us a cork screw but went and got us wine glasses to borrow as well. Breakfast is fine, what you expect. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cvcalcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This really was an awesome place. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the third floor and we had a good view of the bay. There is also a place where you can do laundry. The rooms were very large and the free breakfast was great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I rode our Harleys to Canada and back to Santa Cruz. We had tried to stay at the Oceanfront Lodge or the Best Western where we stayed before but they were both booked. Fortunately for us, there was a room left at the Ocean View Inn and WOW, where we surprised at how awesome the room was! We certainly did not expect a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace, let alone a beautiful ocean view!

Room Tip: Ask for the Jacuzzi room with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghostepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As others have pointed out, the room had an odd layout with the sink/lavatory in the bedroom but this wasn't an issue for us. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet an efficient. The water in the shower was hot instantly. Wifi was very fast. Breakfast was just OK. Boiled eggs, large variety of gourmet breads, bagels and a variety of fresh pastries. Nothing to get excited about but for a quick jump start for our busy day, worked out fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel doesn't have all the frills of some hotels. But the rooms is clean, spacious and very comfortable. The ladies up in the front were so helpful and kind. The town of crescent city, was delightful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was clean. Maybe the best choice in the area. I didn't like the view from the upstairs room. The view consisted of water but it was a distance and what caught my attention was the alley, the grassy field and electrical lines between the room and the ocean view. The other thing I didn't like was the choice of photographs in the lobby, hall and rooms. You are near the Redwoods and this place has artwork of places in Europe and other landmarks from other states. The breakfast was okay. There is a place to walk to the lighthouse, jetty and pier, however there were some homeless people around the area that made me feel uncomfortable at times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.8 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
20.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Inn & Suites

Address: 270 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing