We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Lighthouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

In passing through Crescent City we were influenced by the positive reviews and found them accurate; large airy rooms, good view, clean and bright laundry facilities, helpful and friendly staff, breakfast including boiled eggs, trays available, very reasonable price. We enjoyed the decor with murals. We now refer to the Lighthouse Inn as our standard for the kind of place we like to stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas6186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    315
    93
    17
    6
See reviews for
256
309
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Great rooms, beds and breakfast offerings! A little old school, we had an actual room key, love it! Large spacious rooms, great view of the harbor, walking distance to great food. Many thank! Cheers!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenockkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel rate was fair, but do not expect a hot breakfast. The food was a hodgepodge of different breads and half frozen juices. Although the room was clean the beds lacked in comfort. With a few changes this place could benifit. Nice view.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewqueen211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a motel on the side of the highway. As far as these types of establishments go I found this one to be totally acceptable for $69 a night. I wouldn't stay if I was here more that night or two but it really does depend on your budget. Great place for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Service was great, breakfast was basic but good.

There is a computer workstation for guests to use which includes a printer.

No complaints whatsoever. This was a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Original_LFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent a pleasant night at the Lighthouse Inn. The night manager recommended we check out the harbor sea lions, the Stout Grove and sent us to a great Mexican restaurant (Perlita's) where we saw a bear climb out of the dumpster in the back! The room was as big as the redwoods - HUGE - clean, with a couch, flat screen tv, internet, etc. Strong hot shower in spotless bathroom. If you are a light sleeper, just know you are directly across from the harbor, so you will hear the fog horn at night. I brought a fan... so no problem. Bed was ok, but good news, we saw a truckload of NEW mattresses being delivered as we left. Breakfast was boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, sweet breads, bagels and cream cheese, toast, English muffins, juices, coffee, teas. Coin laundry available. Overall, we had great experience with friendly staff, clean, welcoming environment and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent one night here in a large room with a harbor view. The room was large and reasonable comfortable if a bit outdated. The front desk staff person at check in was as efficient, friendly, and helpful as I have ever met, from giving directions to offering dining suggestions (and there aren't many places to choose from in Crescent City!) The breakfast was just right - bagels, fruit, juice, hard boiled eggs. I would stay here again when stopping in Crescent City.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula22436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
302 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn

Property: Lighthouse Inn
Address: 681 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Crescent City
Lighthouse Motel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing