We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on beach,terrible linens”
Review of Lighthouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not on beach,terrible linens”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were disappointed, I was looking forward to a ocean view The ocean is far away and and it is a view of a Marina. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean. The linens were rough, bed hard and pillows very uncomfortable. Breakfast was typical continental.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna33983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    313
    92
    17
    6
See reviews for
253
308
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently made a trip to the West coast, and Crescent City was one of our stops. We only stayed for one night, but it was fabulous! The gentleman working the evening shift (Fatther's Day) was personable and extremely helpful. He showed us several great places to go to see the local sights, and even gave us a map and directions.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, as it was quite affordable, clean, and our room was huge. We had 3 teenagers in tow, and everyone slept comfortably (3 beds!). The continental breakfast was quite good also

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

During our recent trip to see the Redwoods, we had the pleasure of staying at the Lighthouse Inn for two nights. Our room was comfortable and clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a room that faced the street. We were able to see a bit of the bay from our window. The cleaning staff was extremely pleasant and did a great job cleaning our room. The forest trails were 5 minutes from the hotel. We would recommend the Lighthouse Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Lighthouse Inn. The front desk folks and all other folks were extremely helpful. Our room was a good size and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most we had had. We were two couples and asked to be placed close to each other and near the laundry on the first floor. The staff was able to accomplish that. This was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable, quiet place, even though it is on 101.
Staff was helpful, friendly and assisted in local restaurants. You can walk to many restaurants and stores.
Great breakfast, simple fare but upgraded muffins and doughnuts, good choice of juices.
Definitely worth the cost.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Crescent City California is truly just a stop over in Northern California. That being said, I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel. Clean, great service. Room was large with seating area and a large counter area with small refrigerator, microwave. The bathroom was obviously just renovated. I felt like I was the first one to use it. Not top notch anything, but clean and new. Breakfast was minimal. Quick breads, bagels, cereal, coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs. Nothing hot. Well maintained, older hotel, with great front staff, and breakfast service. Only 79$.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinIslanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stopped here after two weeks on the road (part of a six week trip) and were so pleased with everything! From the moment we walked in the door we were treated as visiting friends. Lovely establishment, clean and comfortable room with all the amenities, a laundry that only cost 75 cents a load, and directions to see George the sea lion. We had a restful and quiet night and breakfast was very good as well. Cereals, fruits, hard-boiled eggs, all kinds of coffee and teas, a wide assortment of breads and pastries, and a gracious young woman who kept it all ship-shape and clean. Highly recommend it, even if it doesn't have a pool! And the restaurants next door were very good, too, and easy to walk to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChurchDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
300 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn

Property: Lighthouse Inn
Address: 681 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Crescent City
Lighthouse Motel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing