We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Inn

Pacific Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I arrived in crescent city for the first time, don't pick the first thing you see, go around the corner by the harbor couple blocks down, there is a quality inn or anchor inn even best western. I checked in paid cash, within one hr I seen the others called the Pacific inn spoke to the lady that was hard to
Understand English I Asked for a refund I will not be staying, she said No its been less than one hour, I cannot do that. I was stuck staying at a place I didn't care for, nor was there a kitchen for the continental breakfast. This is a very very old run down place, if your solo and need a place to just rest go ahead, don't bring your spouse or family. She stated she own the place, if there was a manager on site, they would have worked with you, an owner of the hotel you expect more, Really hold you guest hostage, don't seem like the place you want to stay at.!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We arrived very early (9:30 am), and yet she was able to put us right in a room. Our room was clean, if perhaps a little dated. The price was right. The wifi worked great. Our neighbor claimed they could hear our bathroom fan, and parking was tight. But the ocean was within walking distance and we found it a nice "base" from which to visit the Oregon coast and the Redwoods National Park. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was leary on this hotel, but with the price of it we decided to give it a chance. Glad we did. The lady at the front desk, though hard to understand on the phone is an absolute doll. The room has everything you would need and expect in a budget motel. Our room has 2 queens, a tv, mini fridge and table and chairs. Nothing strange happened through the night. Lots of cars, but you are on 101.. not sure you could expect silence, as well as the beep every so often (the lighthouse) which again you are only a mile or 2 from the lighthouse. Completely understandable. I would by far stay here again. There is a Taco Bell, McDonalds, Grocery Outlet, Movie Theatre, Denny's and Safeway all within walking distance. The ocean, and the park are walking distance as well. No pool though. :)

Room Tip: Given no pool or restaurant, I don't know what to say about the pool portion, but C&C Dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Dirty, and stinky non-smoking room. Stained carpet, splatter on the walls. Pet-friendly? No grass in sight unless you count Verizon across the street.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finleythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Asheville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I had a great experience here last night. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and everything (including the bathroom and bedsheets) was clean. It is nothing fancy, but when you're looking for a room in the $50 range like me, you're not expecting fancy --you're just looking for clean and comfortable.

We were able to get on their Wifi connection with no problems once we received the code from the office. These are also one floor so you don't have anyone stomping around above your room.

I will add that there is some road noise since this is right off of Hwy 101. The noise dies down at night, but if you (for some reason) need to get to bed early or sleep during the day, you might find the road noise to be a bit bothersome. My wife and I slept fine there and didn't notice the noise begin to pick back up until around 7 or 8 am.

I would recommend this and will stay here again the next time I travel into Pacific Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

This was our second stay at the Pacific Inn - last time in 2006. The motel is very small and older than the chains but is extremely clean and quiet. The manager is one of the nicest ladies we have encountered in our travels and is very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

I get to Crescent City several times a year and always stay at Pacific Inn because it is consistently clean. This motel has electronic card-keys, double pane windows, clock radios and hair dryers, in-room coffee, comfortable beds, a sufficient number of towels, shampoo, free internet access, and very clean bathrooms. They gladly accept the Roomsaver coupons to save you a bit more money from the already- low prices. Other reviewers have already mentioned the proximity to restaurants, movies, and supermarkets. The continental breakfast is minimal, so don"t expect too much here.

When I travel with my wife, she prefers to spend a bit more $$ and stay at a Best Western no matter where we are. That's fine, and we have found the Crescent City BW to be an enjoyable motel. They offer a pretty good buffet breakfast next door, and an indoor pool which is especially nice in the rainy weather (which could be anytime in Crescent City).

But since I am basically a cheap skate, i will continue to stay at Pacific Inn when in town and traveling by myself.









t

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McGurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.7 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: 220 M St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4117
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a single level motel offering clean, quiet rooms at competitively affordable rates. Amenities include wireless internet, cable TV with HBO, in-room coffee, continental breakfast, shower bathtub combo, microwave, and handicap accessibility. Located in the heart of Crescent City, we are within walking distance to local businesses and the beach, and a short drive to the Redwood National Park. AAA and AARP accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing