We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nice motel”
Review of Pacific Inn

Pacific Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and nice motel”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Me and my boyfriend were on the road trip. We found this motel in a magazine with some coupons (took one from a rest area near route 101). It turned out to be very nice, clean and comfortable motel. Great for one night. It has a good location - just next to the bay. It looks great in the morning, so beautiful and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My husband and I do not require much more in a room than cleanliness and a comfortable bed; the Pacific Inn has both. It is a great stop for someone just passing through town, and the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ragann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Took a chance based on reviews here...Hotel is clean and located close to everything on foot. The lady at the front desk is wonderful and even remembered my reservation from months before!Our room had 2 queens, a tv, mini fridge and table and chairs. Glad we stayed there!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hellenictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I arrived in crescent city for the first time, don't pick the first thing you see, go around the corner by the harbor couple blocks down, there is a quality inn or anchor inn even best western. I checked in paid cash, within one hr I seen the others called the Pacific inn spoke to the lady that was hard to
Understand English I Asked for a refund I will not be staying, she said No its been less than one hour, I cannot do that. I was stuck staying at a place I didn't care for, nor was there a kitchen for the continental breakfast. This is a very very old run down place, if your solo and need a place to just rest go ahead, don't bring your spouse or family. She stated she own the place, if there was a manager on site, they would have worked with you, an owner of the hotel you expect more, Really hold you guest hostage, don't seem like the place you want to stay at.!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We arrived very early (9:30 am), and yet she was able to put us right in a room. Our room was clean, if perhaps a little dated. The price was right. The wifi worked great. Our neighbor claimed they could hear our bathroom fan, and parking was tight. But the ocean was within walking distance and we found it a nice "base" from which to visit the Oregon coast and the Redwoods National Park. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was leary on this hotel, but with the price of it we decided to give it a chance. Glad we did. The lady at the front desk, though hard to understand on the phone is an absolute doll. The room has everything you would need and expect in a budget motel. Our room has 2 queens, a tv, mini fridge and table and chairs. Nothing strange happened through the night. Lots of cars, but you are on 101.. not sure you could expect silence, as well as the beep every so often (the lighthouse) which again you are only a mile or 2 from the lighthouse. Completely understandable. I would by far stay here again. There is a Taco Bell, McDonalds, Grocery Outlet, Movie Theatre, Denny's and Safeway all within walking distance. The ocean, and the park are walking distance as well. No pool though. :)

Room Tip: Given no pool or restaurant, I don't know what to say about the pool portion, but C&C Dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Dirty, and stinky non-smoking room. Stained carpet, splatter on the walls. Pet-friendly? No grass in sight unless you count Verizon across the street.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finleythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.9 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: 220 M St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4117
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn is under new ownership with newly remodeled rooms, some handicap accessible, with reasonable rates. (weekly rates for longer stays!) Our rates are $57.99 for a single bed and $67.99 for a double bed. We do offer a 10% discount for Military, AARP and AAA. The rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots, TV's and free WiFi! Open 24 hours, allowing pets with a deposit. The check-in time is after 1pm and check-out time is 11am. We are located in downtown Crescent City, close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing