We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This inn was super clean and the staff was awesome. Our room had an ocean view and was very spacey. If we ever get back to Crescent City this is where we will stay again. We stayed here in May of 2014. W e booked this room online got great rates by booking online. This inn made our stay in Crescent City very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    110
    77
    21
    26
See reviews for
81
131
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My stay was GREAT !! It was clean, quite and very affordable. Our room had a ocean view too . And the staff was AWESOME . The breakfast was good and it is in a great location for the nearby attractions. I will be staying there again on my next trip to Crescent City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywife20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked online (our first mistake, as we had paid sight unseen) and when we were given a room with the greatest view of rusted trucks and trailers we had ever seen; we asked if there were any other rooms - the front desk person (name withheld because she was so argumentative and quite rude) said there was no availability (their first mistake), but this proved to be untrue after much too and fro (their second mistake - why not ask if we could be upgraded to a better room?). There were other problems, and when we tried to point them out (nicely, and in a helpful manner, I thought) the front desk person said "don't tell me how to live my life". well, we were only trying to help her do a better job of customer service, but she wasn't hearing any of that - she just wanted to get on with her meal. Now, we tried to talk to the manager, but she was of course unavailable, and the front desk person wasn't interested in helping us there. She told one of us to step outside (another mistake, I thought) and so it went on...

Not a bad hotel, if on the cheap side, but the service was unhelpful and unfriendly and we would definitely advbise against staying there. There are other alternatives in this town, and they have to have better customer service...

Room Tip: If you really have to stay there, make sure you ask for a view room - that is with a view of the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Anchor Beach Inn on our 101 road trip southbound and found this place online. The reviews were decent and the price was great, plus we were grateful for the convenience of being on the highway. We had a king ocean view room which was very clean. There is an RV/mobile home park just behind which makes the view north a little crummy but still felt safe and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, would like to see more fresh fruit and healthy options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmiejanecops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Overall, it was a good stay for the price we paid. The rooms were spacious, the hot tub was very large and the kids had a good time in it (though only open from 5-10:00 pm). The staff was very helpful. It was not luxury - the linens were cheap, the pillows were thin, the towels were small. The RV Park was quiet and didn't bother me and it was nice to be close to a good beach. The breakfast was simple and they only had 3 tables to sit at, so we brought it back to the room. The room was clean and didn't have a smell that others mentioned.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravalli
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean, and recently redone. The bed was very comfortable, and we had an ocean view. The room price was very reasonable. The desk staff even gave us a view room for no extra charge! The front desk staff was so friendly! They visited with us and recommended good eats nearby. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Family of 5 stayed here. Walked to sandy beach, warmed up in hot tub, enjoyed waffles at small, but satisfying breakfast area, looked out at great view from second story room. Safe, comfortable, friendly with restaurants nearby. Good base station for Crescent City fun. Price good. Our preference should we come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhd1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Property: Anchor Beach Inn
Address: 880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing