We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep”
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was concerned with recent reviews, but I found the Anchor Inn was a good choice. Room 207 (king with view) had a nice view of the ocean. The room was clean, with plenty of room. I always like a fridge and coffee maker! The night guy at the desk was funny and personable. The free breakfast was the usual fare, the waffle maker cranked out a perfect waffle.
The only issue is the thin walls. I heard people next door washing up, but luckily, they went to sleep at the same time, so no problems. (But it could have been bad news)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rutuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    110
    77
    21
    26
See reviews for
81
131
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for one night traveling Hwy 101. Most impressed with the large rooms. Little bay window with table and two chairs plus an oversized Lazy-Boy for comfort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was right... just under $98 for the night. Walking distance to a couple restaurants or a short drive. Breakfast was basic... fruit, bagels, coffee, OJ, waffle machine. Window view is of a trailer park so nothing special there. Talked to a few folks from the region who stay here when escaping the heat elsewhere in the state.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room. We were down below and could hear neighbors upstairs walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammockSwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I were doing a west coast road trip. I think as many road-trippers will realize that this is just one of those places that you have to make a pit stop because its just too long to drive all the way to the next big city.

We stayed one night before driving to Oregon. The room was surprisingly clean and spacious. It was not as old and out-dated as some of the road side Inns can be. The RV park view outside of our window was not great but oh well. It was also walking distance to the harbor and it was nice to take a walk after dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Small, clean hotel. Staff are helpful. They did lose my reservation but quickly fixed the issue. Each room door has a theme - post office, jail, etc. Seemed to be lots of families. But as a single traveler, this didn't bother me. Didn't hear them. This isn't a chain hotel but sisterhood for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Entersmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First of all, the staff was nice. However, the room, not acceptable...I was so uncomfortable with the cleanliness of the room...and the location was suspect.
The neighbors were smoking pot...it was not a family friendly enviornment.

Room Tip: I wish I could say something good about this place....but because the price is comparable to other h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this location for 2 nights as we explored the redwood national park. The room was spacious and clean. The view terrible. We looked straight into a RV park and 15 ft. From an RV that someone who apparently lives in there with his junk cars. We walked to the beach accross the street(the water is very cold). There is not a whole to this city. The breakfast is meh....boiled eggs, a waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, cheap pastries, coffee. There are only 3 tables to sit at, we went back to our room and ate.t

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzpriss02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find we had a big room that was very clean with good towels, fridge, microwave etc.. Staff were friendly. We chose the outlook over the RV park because we wanted quiet. It's very quiet.

Room Tip: We liked the outlook over the RV park because the rooms were quieter. There are ocean view rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Property: Anchor Beach Inn
Address: 880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing