We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penny Saver Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Redwood Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A On 8th(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Town House Motel(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
9
10
6
6
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
10
6
6
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here on 2 Jul 2013. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the bed in the room upstairs over my room was a bit squeaky. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Looked like a recent remodling job done well. Location to stores and resturants is very good. I recommend this place to all fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Pick a top room so you won't hear the people above you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

The hot tub was nit clean there was dirt in it. The pool was cold and its way to open for people off the street to be able to look in.. slime in the bath tub, trim has blood and dirt in them. Their are holes in the walls and coffee pot is not clean. Fitter is black w coffee. Bugs in window jams rust in pool room. Bugs n lights cleanext case needs washed... 2 lights do not have futures.... the people at the front desk are very nice.. this place is not clean though

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fawngooch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Nothing fancy, a little older but well kept. Good price. Located in the center of town. Chineese restaurant right next door. Denny's within walking distance. Nice indoor pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was pretty basic but clean. Great place to start a tour of the coast. Highly rcommend the Trees of Mystery just South of town in Klamath.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrbuzzsaw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were given a bed that was smoke free, but it was smelly and the bed was so lumpy we found it hard to sleep. We were going to get some ice but the ice machine was extremely dirty! The price might have been cheaper but I would pay more and stay somewhere else. Our next stop was in Fort Bragg. Stayed at the Surf Motel. This is a clean room with a great bed. Only $10 more. Well worth it!!!

Room Tip: Tip is don't stay at Penny Saver!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We drove up the coast over the 4th of july and was worried we would not be able to find a room there were a lot of hotels on the same street as this one they all including this one looked a little suspect, but this one looked the best was pretty clean on the outside and had what we wanted a swimming pool and hot tub,I do not think any of the others did.
the room was 97.90 after tax for 4 people it was clean did not smell like anything was kinda small but was just what we needed the sheets were clean ,the room was older but clean the pool area was a little run down but it was clean the pool was heated the hot tub was hot and we had a great time our room was close to the office on the second floor,crescent city has a great beach be sure to check it out ,also there are lots of food options close to this hotel as well as a grocery store

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simpleyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews