We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, quiet, semi private hot tubs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our rooms were very nice, clean and new. We especially liked that a small hot tub was right in small courtyard for our set of rooms so we did not have to walk over to the common hot tub and pool. We had the hot tub all to ourselves. It was a little hot but I'm a whip on very hot hot tubs. Breakfast was good, the room was very quiet.

Room Tip: We were in the set of rooms farthest from the street and backed to a garden area and were on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Rooms are clean but small. Beds are comfortable. Their free buffet breakfast (grilled ham, potatoes, fresh fruits, sausages, juices, etc.) was really nice, better than most of the chain hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The people are very friendly and extra helpful.. the convienince of the location is a plus being close to food gas and stores. Rooms are very nice and clean and if anything else needed the front desk is more than happy to help with suggestions and or bring it to your room... I would deffinatley reccomend it... reservations aren't nessesary but put the mind at ease

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wardawg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Carpet and floors very dirty as our white anke socks were brown toward black from walking on carpet and bath floors.
No cable TV line up in Room and phone was not working.
We were on a 44 day trip and lost our notes re other specifics, but we rated this second to worst for the entire trip. There were other issues with the room and quality, but we cannot recall as trip is a bit of a blur to us now that we have returned home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is your typical two-story, exterior-corridors Best Western. I was on the second floor, so I can't comment on how thin the ceilings are -- hopefully I wasn't stomping around too much. The room is your typical BW room, with bed, table, fridge, vanity/sink in the room, and tub/toilet in a separate room. Overall, the room was fine, and the staff were very friendly. I didn't use the pool or any of the other amenities. The Good Harvest Cafe next door is absolutely amazing, I highly recommend it for dinner. The Northwoods restaurant, on the property, is your typically "family restaurant". Breakfast at Northwoods is included in the rate, and they have a very good breakfast buffet, with lots of items, both hot and cold. It is on the southern edge of town, so your walking options are limited to the two restaurants I mentioned earlier, but that wasn't an issue for me.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Jon9769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our room was away from every thing! When we got there we was head to our room, but when we got to the door to enter the building and it smelt like we were standing in a kitty litter box! So we walked in and the hall was an undescribable stinch. Our room smelt too! Bed was terrible, room was rather small, no elevators, smelt, room was secluded from everything, pool was good, service was good, and B-fast was ok. I would not stay here again if i had a choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The bed was the worst that I have ever slept in. It was horrible!! Was pretty clean but we were there to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
481 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Address: 655 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing