We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaruant is a Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Mont Tremblant, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaruant is a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I are from eastern canada and have spent many nights in hotels and ate at restaruants on hotel properties. would love to share that our stay here at the Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn was by far the most enjoyable stay we have had on this trip to the redwoods. The staff are very knowaldgable and friendly. Our room was very nice and comfortable also convienent having options of hotel and motel style rooms. Would also like to mention that Northwoods restaruant Is an absolute gem with great atmosphere. Our server was Cynthia and she was very up to date on menu items and preperation. I might also add that it was the best fish we have ever eaten, you could taste the freshness. I would love to make it back out to visit them again in the future and would give them a high reccomendation to all travelers just looking for a comfortable warming stay, nothing extrodinarily fancy.

Room Tip: motel style entrances were very nice and convienent for us at the time of our travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    320
    189
    80
    69
See reviews for
355
338
46
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Center, Washington, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The staff was very friendly and check in was handled very quickly. The Inn provided a very attractive buffet breakfast with many options. The room was very clean and
smelled fresh. Everything was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank KENNETH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed using my boyfriend's military discount. So if you serve, don't forget to ask. This priced the room comparative to others nearby. The hotel's location was central to our activities. Room's interior was updated with luxury pillows and a flat screen tv. Staff was very helpful. There is a full breakfast in the restaurant next door. Pancakes, eggs, link sausage, ham, biscuts, gravy, choice of cereals, and juice. My only complaint is car noise from fellow guests being up and about their morning before I was ready to wake up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in a family suite containing two queen beds and a pull-out sleeper sofa. The room was very spacious and clean. Very friendly staff.
The adjoining restaurant where breakfast is served has great selection, but rather pricy if you go for your other meals.
The workout room is a joke. Three little cardio machines, one of which did not work, and one odd weight lifting machine.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie_G802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Redwoods National Park. The location is convenient, off the freeway. The walls are thin and you can hear the noise from outside and adjacent rooms. The breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was one of the worst. The pool/hot tub is enclosed, a good idea because the area is exposed to the Pacific winds and is quite cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulagamsutrum281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Having stayed at this particular Best Western several times over the years, I knew exactly what to expect. The fact that this was my fifth stay speaks for itself. No, this property is not a Four Seasons. But it is a decent enough stopover. When I was recently there, which was on Friday night a day after Thanksgiving, there were three people ahead of me when I first went into the lobby. The young man certainly knew what he was doing, since it only took him eight minutes total to check in the three people ahead of me. I was not given an upgrade as a Best Western diamond member, but this place did look pretty full. In any case, the room given me was large, clean, and quiet. The king bed was comfortable. All the equipment worked in the exercise facility located in a room next to the indoor pool. In the morning, there is a free breakfast buffet located in a restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel lobby. It is a full breakfast and you will be satisfied with the food that is offered. The check out was quick. During my next travel to the Cresent City area, I will again be staying at the Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn.

Room Tip: There is no elevator at this Best Western. Unless you like climbing stairs, ask for a ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Address: 655 US Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing