We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive from the highway. Beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We wanted a quiet room so the put us in a King Suite in the "back" building. Totally luxurious. Two separate rooms with 2 TVs. A little pricier but well worth it. Room rate includes coupons for the on-site restaurant where we had a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building in the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

good central location to day trip into the redwood forest. Hotel is on the ocean with great view, just far enough into CA but not far enough for you to pick up their bad habits. good starting point for a north trip up the Oregon coast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank trippyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice hotel, good accommodations, pool, sauna, jacuzzi available. Great restaurant. Families would enjoy the hotel for its easy to get to the Redwoods, fishing, hiking lots to do in the area. Easy to locate the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelonwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel was good, clean and convenient. The hotel staff was not well informed on the area. Restaurants, places to see and visit. The weather did not help. It was foggy all the time but that is no-ones fault.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James K. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Honestly, it has been awhile since I've stayed in anything less than 4 stars; but, not much choice when traveling in the Northern parts of Cali. This place shocked me by the cuteness and cleanliness of the hotel. I felt very comfortable and would definitely stay again. They offer a complimentary coupon for a breakfast buffet at a restaurant next door (not affiliated with BW). I was less than impressed, but it is what it is. After all, I stayed for the room, not the free breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a nice place to stay. The room was comfortable, everything worked, and the staff was friendly. I would recommend staying in the annex, as it is newer. Several of the ground floor rooms in the annex have small patios in back. I thought that was a nice touch. The breakfast was good--a decent selection of items. Overall, it was a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The location at S. end of town had a nice, open feel with an unobstructed view of the harbor area & boats just across the street. Check-in was fast & friendly, price reasonable for the motel's quality. Room was adequately sized, very clean & well-equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee, iron and board, safe, etc. They have an indoor pool but we did not check that out.

The on-site restaurant is an unaffiliated operation but furnishes the included hot buffet breakfast, which was quite good. Although the restaurant is probably among the higher-end for the area price-wise, with most entrees in the low-$20 range, the food was fine and, as motel guests, we got a free shrimp cocktail thrown in.

All in all, a good place to stay in Crescent City.

Room Tip: Building is frame-construction & second-floor noise was quite noticeable in our ground-floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socal Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
317 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Address: 655 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing