We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect accomodations for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
wilkes-barre, United States
1 review
“perfect accomodations for what we needed”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Highly recommend a Best Western- waking up knowing where breakfast and coffee is def the biggest perk! this location was very close to the attractions we wanted to see.i would stay here again and tell a friend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    339
    197
    82
    70
See reviews for
377
353
48
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Paid $179 for one night. Needed an urgent unplanned stay over in crescent city during our trip to redwoods. Found it to be nothing more than a cheap motel. Extremely loud and noisy, you can hear every single thing. No where close to the standards it should be for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushma-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

crescent city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

They have a wonderful indoor pool and a decent sized fitness center. The rooms where great and very clean. This hotel it located literally right across from the docks and a five minute drive from the beach and park. I would definitely recommend for my family and friends to stay at this hotel when in crescent city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Flores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This location was okay for just one night, but it most certainly is not a hotel. We were placed in the motel section. They are doing quite a few upgrades to the facility and the rooms were newly updated, however ours was extremely small. We had to carry large suitcases up a flight of stairs because our building did not have an elevator.

Around 10pm, some guests were trying to get into our room. We told them they had the wrong room and they said the front desk put them in our room. Very unsetting to have people trying to get into your room.

Breakfast is included at the restaurant next door. Not many options for hotels in Crescent City. Definitely not worth the price.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the motel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in Crescent City mainly for its location between Bandon and Fort Bragg on our recent road trip. We selected Best Western mainly for the value, we weren't looking for an outstanding hotel experience, just a clean room to spend the night. The room was adequate. We happened to be in the rear building, and our room faced the parking lot. The room had a large sliding glass door that looked directly onto the parking lot, with no privacy hedge or fence. This made for a lack of privacy in the room. There was construction going on, but no noise issues. Breakfast is available in the adjacent restaurant, buffet style with a decent selection, although the hot dishes could have been hotter. As I said in my title, this is good for a one-night stop over.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuffinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

An average hotel, a place you could sleep, but not go to as a destination spot. The Best Western plus felt more like a regular Best Western, by room size and comforts. I'm sure it was just an accidentally mistake but they sent us to a room with keys that was already occupied and we interrupted the guest who was already in the room, embarrassing for us and him, after a long days drive with bags in hand and had to go back to lobby it was just a tiring time .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights for pleasure trip taking grandkids to ocean. Checkin was flawless, quick and problem free, as was checkout. Even with construction going on, room was clean, noise was minimal. Parking was difficult, hard to find a place near the room. But I would definitely stay here again, great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
435 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
290 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Address: 655 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing