We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms were very nice, beds and pillows comfortable. Only problem we had was there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a small restaurant on property where one can eat. Food was good, but with the cost of the breakfast, n tip, it added to the cost of our stay there at Northwoods...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was fine- it was fairly clean, but there was construction. It felt like the best option in the area, but was expensive for what it was. I am sure it will be better once the improvements are made. Great restaurant right next door for all your meals.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Driving through and stopped over for a night. Under going renovations but had a great price for it. Room was clean, quiet, and loved the air conditioning! Everyone super nice, enjoyed the complimentary wine and snacks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileymamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was easy to find as it's right on the main drag through town yet back enough so you don't hear traffic all night. They are building a third floor onto the hotel but there was no construction noise that was disruptive. Room was clean and the staff were friendly. There is a restaraunt/lounge in the same parking lot with good food that also serves the free buffet breakfast in the morning for hotel guests. Good enough for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schrodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

No Amenities worth speaking of. Terrible food. No hot water. Room not up to normal standards., The tiniest bathtub I've ever seen. Lights burned out. If you don't mind showering and shaving in cold water, no problem. Bathroom sink would not drain upon arrival. Had to repair myself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Otto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are traveling with 3 teenagers and an almost 90 year old mom. We had corner rooms that were out of the way and allowed the teenagers to have a lot of laughter without offending anyone and my mom to enjoy quiet. The staff were always asking if there was anything we could do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently holidayed in USA and Canada for 8 weeks, staying in many Best Westerns. Even though this hotel was undergoing a major renovation, on arrival we were happy with the hotel services, location and room. Unfortunately we were telephoned in our room at 7 am, by a caller put through by hotel reception, where someone who sounded very similar to a staff member we encountered during our stay, tried to extract all our credit card details from us. He knew our name and he claimed to be the Hotel Manager. The incident was one thing, but the way the real General Manager handled it was dreadful. She tried to blame Best Western reservation office, however when we called Best Western reservation office and their customer service (who were very helpful), we were convinced the security issue was a local hotel issue. The only people who knew we were in the hotel that night were hotel reception and bar staff. The General Manager was defensive, aggressive (slamming our bill on the counter in front of other customers) and we couldn't wait to leave her hotel and Crescent City. It took them several attempts to work out how to connect me to an international line so that I could cancel my Australian credit card. Dreadful place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MRobinson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Address: 655 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing