We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hmm”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Creston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hmm”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family stayed here for two nights. We didn't really have an opinion either way at first but on the morning after our first night my infant pulled some underwear out from underneath the tv stand. Needless to say we were not too happy about that. My wife took a better look around the room and also found empty beer cans under the beds. We informed the front desk who seemed genuinely concerned and sent housekeeping to our room to clean up. We left the room for over an hour while our room was being cleaned and when we returned it seemed better.

In the morning of our second night we found that there was still underwear beneath the tv stand and the underwear from the previous day was found with our clothing. I don't know if these underwear were clean or dirty but I am not too happy about this. When we checked out there was no one at the front desk to let know about our stay.

I don't know what kind of vacuum the hotel uses but my baby's clothes were more dirty from crawling around this hotel room than from camping in the dirt.

Breakfast in the lobby is pretty sparse. I understand I am not paying a premium for a room but it wouldn't hurt to put a few cups of yogurt in the fridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    42
    30
    32
See reviews for
56
39
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Acceptable and completely unremarkable. Nothing objectionable but should cost about 30% less. Included microwave, fridge, Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. Found the front desk staff to be indifferent. I would suggest that the management have their staff dress in some sort of uniform manner even if it is just a logo T-shirt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was clean and large for the price. The wi-fi was very good. There was a microwave and fridge, and the bathroom had a tub shower. The door had two dead bolts, but neither one engaged in the door frame, so the place didn't feel very secure.

Room Tip: Make sure the locks work before settling in.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhreagh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed here many nights as a business traveler. The room was spacious and always very clean. I liked the white comforters. They were the new type, wrapped in sheets so you know they have been washed regularly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to shops, beaches and The Redwoods.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here on our second night of our road trip. I'm usually OK with a "less than 5 star" place to stay on a road trip overnight, but this place was downright scary. There were very shady people hanging out in the parking lot, several of them we saw panhandling in the grocery store parking lot across the street. This is the second place I have stayed at in Crescent City and I am sad to say that on future trips I will stay in another town. I was grateful to check out and be on our way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBuginSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have seen many unfavorable reviews of this motel. Our room was large, clean, had a microwave and fridge. The wi-fi worked fine. There was a very friendly young lady (who spoke English) at the desk when we checked in. Our room was away from the road so we did not have any road noise. It was fine for a night's stay. Not the place I'd stay if it was a longer stay but good for an "on the road" stop. Breakfast was served in the office. There were three small tables. They did have a waffle maker, English muffins and small bagels. The orange juice was watered down. It was more like water with a teaspoon of orange juice added. They had also run out of knives (the had the cheapest of plastic utensils). When we asked for knives the man in the office said they had run out.
The family who runs the place is East Indian.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the back if freeway noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fungramma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My Husband and I decided at the last minute to drive to Redwoods Nat'l Park so made reservations thru Choice Hotels, got a good rate 67.00 a nite, free wifi, fridge and MICROWAVE in room free parking outside the room, close by all restaurants and stores comfy beds, and they even kept our reservation cause by the time we hit Eureka too tired to drive 2.5 more hrs. told them to charge us for the night we couldn't c/i. Megan said it would be okay! We arrived to the hotel and looks like its old, okay so don't judge a book by its cover! stayed in room 105 for 3 nights, very comfortable and clean. The Management helpful, computer in lobby for free, for all those who have complained about this hotel, you could've went somewhere else, the parking area clean and as for noise no way! Room very clean didn't have hskpng for the total stay. We would truly stay again and again, Management very friendly!! Thank You Econo Lodge..

Room Tip: This hotel is 1 floor, and there are no south side rooms, we stayed in 105 this is a great room, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midge1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
441 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 725 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crescent City
Econolodge Crescent City
Crescent City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing